Album info



Label: Warner Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Emil Waldteufel (1837-1915)
  • 1Les Patineurs Valse (The Skaters' Waltz), Op. 18307:37
  • Johann Strauss Jr. (1825-1899)
  • 2Tritsch-Tratsch Polka, Op. 21402:49
  • 3Radetzky March, Op. 22802:58
  • Emmanuel Chabrier (1841-1894)
  • 4España06:04
  • 5Marche joyeuse04:08
  • Johann Strauss Jr. (1825-1899)
  • 6Thunder and Lightning (Unter Donner und Blitz) Polka, Op. 32403:20
  • Franz von Suppé (1819-1895)
  • 7Leichte Kavallerie: Overture07:17
  • Jaromír Weinberger (1896-1967)
  • 8Schwanda the Bagpiper: Polka02:24
  • Jacques Offenbach (1819-1880)
  • 9Orpheus in the Underworld (Orphée aux enfers): Overture09:39
  • Total Runtime46:16

Info for Promenade Concert

The Karajan Official Remastered Edition contains official remastering of the finest recordings the Austrian conductor made for EMI between 1946 and 1984, which are now a jewel of the Warner Classics catalog.

For many, Herbert von Karajan (1908-1989) hailed early in his career as Das Wunder Karajan (The Karajan Miracle) and known in the early 1960s as the music director of Europe remains the ultimate embodiment of the maestro. The release of the Karajan Official Remastered Edition over the first half of 2014 marks the 25th anniversary of the conductors death in July 1989 at the age of 81.

He was closely associated with EMI for the majority of his recording career (specifically from 1946 to 1960 and then again from 1969 to 1984). EMIs legendary producer Walter Legge sought him out in Vienna just after World War II and the long relationship that ensued embraced recordings with the Vienna Philharmonic, the Philharmonia (the orchestra founded by Legge), the Berlin Philharmonic (of which Karajan became conductor for life in 1955), La Scala, Milan, and the Orchestre de Paris.

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan, conductor

Recorded 1960 at Kingsway Hall and Abbey Road studio 1, London
Engineered by Douglas Larter and E. Huntry
Produced by Walter Legge

Digitally remastered

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO