Album info



Label: Geffen

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Artist: Steely Dan

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Black Cow (Live From Mohegan Sun Arena)05:03
  • 2Kid Charlemagne (Live From The Orpheum Theatre)05:50
  • 3Rikki Don’t Lose That Number (Live From Mohegan Sun Arena)04:35
  • 4Hey Nineteen (Live From The Met Philadelphia)05:28
  • 5Any Major Dude Will Tell You (Live From Mohegan Sun Arena)03:12
  • 6Glamour Profession (Live From The Met Philadelphia)06:57
  • 7Things I Miss The Most (Live From The Beacon Theatre)05:02
  • 8Aja (Live From The Orpheum Theatre)08:30
  • 9Peg (Live From The Orpheum Theatre)04:03
  • 10Bodhisattva (Live From The Beacon Theatre)05:31
  • 11Reelin’ In The Years (Live From Mohegan Sun Arena)05:43
  • 12A Man Ain’t Supposed To Cry (Live From The Orpheum Theatre)02:22
  • Total Runtime01:02:16


The first live Steely Dan album in over 25 years. Featuring "Hey Nineteen", "Aja", "Reelin’ in the Years", and more. Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live!, was recorded across tour dates at New York City's Beacon Theatre, The Met Philadelphia, & more, and showcases selections from Steely Dan's extraordinary catalog of slinky grooves, sleek subversive lyrics, and infectious hits. Donald Fagen's The Nightfly Live was performed live by The Steely Dan Band.

Steely Dan helped define the soundtrack of the '70s with hits such as "Reeling in the Years", "Rikki Don't Lose That Number," "Peg," "Deacon Blues," "Babylon Sisters," and "Hey Nineteen," culled from their seven platinum albums issued between 1972 and 1980 (including 1977's groundbreaking Aja). Both their sound and their notoriety survived the '80s despite Becker and Fagen's only occasional surfacing for a solo project. They reunited as Steely Dan in the early '90s, touring successfully throughout the decade and releasing a live album in 1995 (Alive In America). In 2000 they released their multi-GRAMMY® winner, Two Against Nature, and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2001.

Steely Dan

Walter Becker (bass) and Donald Fagen (vocals, keyboards) were the core members of Steely Dan throughout its variety of incarnations. The two met at Bard College in New York in 1967 and began playing in bands together shortly afterward. The duo played in a number of groups -- including the Bad Rock Group, which featured future comedic actor Chevy Chase on drums -- which ranged from jazz to progressive rock. Eventually, Becker and Fagen began composing songs together, hoping to become professional songwriters in the tradition of the Brill Building. In 1970, the pair joined Jay & the Americans' backing band, performing under pseudonyms; Becker chose Gustav Mahler, while Fagen used Tristan Fabriani. They stayed with Jay & the Americans until halfway through 1971, when they recorded the soundtrack for the low-budget film You Gotta Walk It Like You Talk It, which was produced by the Americans' Kenny Vance. Following the recording of the soundtrack, Becker and Fagen attempted to start a band with Denny Dias, but the venture was unsuccessful. Barbra Streisand recorded the Fagen/Becker composition ‘I Mean to Shine’ on her album Barbra Joan Streisand, released in August 1971, and the duo met producer Gary Katz, who hired them as staff songwriters for ABC/Dunhill in Los Angeles, where he had just become a staff producer. Katz suggested that Becker and Fagen form a band as a way to record their songs, and Steely Dan -- who took their name from a dildo in William Burroughs' Naked Lunch -- was formed shortly afterward. (Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic)

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO