Dark Matter CamelPhat

Album info



Label: RCA Records Label

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Electro-Pop

Artist: CamelPhat

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Blackbirds03:24
  • 2Be Someone03:24
  • 3For a Feeling (Dark Matter Edit)05:31
  • 4Inbetween the Lines03:24
  • 5Hypercolour03:29
  • 6Spektrum05:19
  • 7Dance with My Ghost04:06
  • 8Easier05:10
  • 9Panic Room03:34
  • 10Keep Movin'04:03
  • 11Wildfire03:30
  • 12Cola (Dark Matter Edit)04:03
  • 13Phantoms04:55
  • 14Rabbit Hole03:09
  • 15Not Over Yet03:32
  • 16Waiting05:31
  • 17Carry Me Away05:12
  • 18Reaction04:48
  • 19Witching Hour04:18
  • 20Expect Nothing03:11
  • 21Breathe (Dark Matter Edit)06:15
  • Total Runtime01:29:48

Info for Dark Matter

CamelPhat continues to expand their commitment to club culture repertoire with their just announced release date for Dark Matter … their debut full length.

‘Dark Matter’ showcases Camelphat’s sonic diversity, encompassing dance floor techno, sultry trip hop, and the anthemic hits such as ‘Cola’, ‘Breathe’ and ‘Panic Room’ the pair have become so widely renowned for. Pulling in a host of A-list guest features as well as new and upcoming artists, ‘Dark Matter’ includes collaborations with the legendary Noel Gallagher, Jake Bugg, Yannis Philipakkis, Maverick Sabre, Lowes as well as tracks with Skream, Eli & Fur and Will Easton.

The announcement follows Camelphat announcing their biggest ever UK headline tour to date which has already sold over 20,000 tickets. The Grammy nominated pair will bring their widely acclaimed sound across the UK playing locations including Liverpool, Bristol, Glasgow, Newcastle and Leeds before rounding the tour off with their biggest UK headline performance to date at London’s The SSE Arena Wembley on 17th April, making history as the first house act ever headline the iconic venue.

Having established themselves as one of the most in-demand dance acts around, Camelphat have enjoyed stellar success over the past few years. Making their mark with their 2017 Grammy-nominated hit Cola, the Liverpool duo have continued to release huge hits such as ‘Hypercolour’ with Foals frontman Yannis Philippakis, Breathe, Panic Room ft Au/Ra, Rabbit Hole, and ‘Be Someone’ alongside Jake Bugg. The pair have consistently been supported by industry heavyweights including Annie Mac, Zane Lowe, Danny Howard and Pete Tong. The duo are also firm favourites on the festival circuit playing some of the world’s biggest events such as Glastonbury, Coachella, Reading & Leeds, Creamfields, Warehouse Project, and Parklife.


The triple platinum DJ and production duo CamelPhat straddle the mainstream and underground with their vibrant tech-house. Dave Whelan and Mike Di Scala met in 2004 in Liverpool where they were both resident DJs but didn’t officially join forces until 2006.

Many of their early recordings were released under monikers like The Bassline Hustlers, Pawn Shop, Shake N’ Jack and Whelan & Di Scala. They put out their first CamelPhat recording, the Kill The VIP EP, in 2010.

Over the next decade, the pair added 16 more EPs and a prodigious amount of singles to the CamelPhat name. They made their mark most notably with 2017’s Grammy and Ivor Novello-nominated song Cola featuring Elderbrook, as well as hits like Breathe and Rabbit Hole with Jem Cooke and Panic Room with Au/Ra.

Since 2015’s edition of Creamfields, CamelPhat have also become firm favourites on the festival circuit, playing everything from Parklife to Coachella and Lollapalooza.

In 2019, the duo made euphoric performances at Glastonbury, Tomorrowland, Reading & Leeds Festival and EDC Las Vegas (in an epic b2b set with Gorgon City) and undertook a summer residency called BODYWORKS at Hï Ibiza, which became the biggest-selling party on the island. CamelPhat also continued their prolific streak of singles thanks to collaborations with Alan Fitzpatrick on Kona and Jake Bugg on Be Someone.

In 2020, CamelPhat united with ARTBAT to create For A Feeling featuring Rhodes and then released the anthem Hypercolour with Foals’ frontman Yannis Philippakis. With their highly anticipated debut album due out later this year, the pair have also announced their Dark Matter Tour for spring 2021.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO