Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Recomposed by Max Richter Fenella Humphreys

Cover Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Recomposed by Max Richter

Album info



Label: Rubicon Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Concertos

Artist: Fenella Humphreys

Composer: Arvo Pärt (1935-), Max Richter (1966), Peteris Vasks (1946-), Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 14.70
  • Max Richter (b. 1966), Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741): The Four Seasons Recomposed:
  • 1The Four Seasons Recomposed: Spring I02:47
  • 2The Four Seasons Recomposed: Spring II03:11
  • 3The Four Seasons Recomposed: Spring III03:15
  • 4The Four Seasons Recomposed: Summer I03:52
  • 5The Four Seasons Recomposed: Summer II03:09
  • 6The Four Seasons Recomposed: Summer III03:27
  • 7The Four Seasons Recomposed: Autumn I05:17
  • 8The Four Seasons Recomposed: Autumn II02:29
  • 9The Four Seasons Recomposed: Autumn III01:30
  • 10The Four Seasons Recomposed: Winter I03:06
  • 11The Four Seasons Recomposed: Winter II02:46
  • 12The Four Seasons Recomposed: Winter III04:26
  • Peteris Vasks (b. 1946):
  • 13The Lonely Angel14:02
  • Arvo Pärt (b. 1935):
  • 14Fratres10:14
  • Total Runtime01:03:31

Info for Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Recomposed by Max Richter

“Humphrey’s utter absorption and delight shines forth at every turn… strong toned, easy fluidity and immaculate technique” - Gramophone

Since winning the BBC Music Magazine Instrumental award in 2018 Fenella Humphreys has been in demand throughout the UK and Europe.

Post minimalist composer Max Richter has composed many successful film scores, most recently ‘Mary Queen of Scots’, ‘White Boy Rick’ and ‘Black Mirror’. His 2012 ‘Recomposed’ topped the charts in 22 countries. His beautifully crafted intelligent work based on the famous concertos by Vivaldi retains only a quarter of the original music; Richter skilfully employs looped and phased parts of pure Vivaldi which emphasise his postmodern and minimalist credentials.

Fenella partners ‘Recomposed’ with the powerful ‘Lonely Angel’ by Vasks and Pärt’s popular ‘Fratres’.

Fenella Humphreys, violin
Covent Garden Sinfonia
Ben Palmer, conductor

No biography found.

Booklet for Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Recomposed by Max Richter

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO