Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.50
  • Michael Frankenberger (b. 1999):
  • 1On the First Day03:56
  • 2Metamorphose05:23
  • 3In Silentio05:46
  • 4Atonement03:15
  • 5Pour l'espoir03:19
  • 6Sola in Mundo03:00
  • 7Schattenspiel04:37
  • 8Sileo01:48
  • 9Unknown Destination03:25
  • 10Resurrection03:21
  • Total Runtime37:50

Info for In Silentio

It is not often that a new so called serious or classical music work comes along that stops one in your tracks and just completely mesmerises and wow’s you. But the latest offering from composer Michael Frankenberger did just that, the work which is entitled IN SILENTIO will be officially released on April 6th, but the composer was kind enough to allow me to hear his wonderfully emotive and inspiring work before it went on release. Frankenberger who in the main focuses upon music for film, has penned a gloriously melodic and rich work that was recorded at FILMSTUDIOS BABELSBERG located just outside of Berlin. The composer also orchestrated and conducted the entire work and the album was mixed by Rich Aitken. What struck me about this excellent recording is that it was like listening to film music of the highest quality, but there was not a movie. The opening piece, ON THE FIRST DAY is filled with a gracious and delicate atmosphere, which the composer creates via solo piano that itself acts as an introduction to strings which are gently added and immediately begin to weave into the piano performance underlining it and almost caressing it, resulting in a beautifully written and orchestrated piece that is lilting and subtle. The piano continues to work its magic whilst the strings further develop to support and enhance its performance with their light but meaningful touches, the track is short lived, but sets the scene perfectly for what is to follow and prepares the listener for what will be a highly emotional and enriching musical journey.

Filmorchester Babelsberg
Michael Frankenberger, conductor

Recorded at Filmstudios Babelsberg on 16th October 2018

Michael Frankenberger
is an award-winning film composer and musician born on January 3rd 1999 in Salzburg, Austria, where he is currently located.

In his early years, Michael played the accordion, won several competitions and performed hundreds of concerts in Europe. While attending Musikgymnasium High School in Salzburg, he learned the essentials of music theory and music history. In October 2017 he started to study at the renowned University of Mozarteum Salzburg the Bachelor in Composition and Music Theory.

As he got older, he discovered his passion for composing music for media and concerts. Michael has attended several Master classes, one of which was for Oscar-winning composer Alexandre Desplat, who enjoyed listening to Michael´s fanfare for the Salzburg anniversary 2016 during the Masterclass in Vienna. Since 2017 Michael had the chance to work on several Projects including Feature Films, Shortfilms, Commercials, Library Music, Concert Music and even did some additional arranging for the new "Silent Night - A Song For the World" film which was released on TV on Christmas 2018.

In Summer 2018 Michael did an internship at Hans Zimmer´s company Remote Control Productions in Los Angeles. Since then he is also working as freelance Composer for Hans Zimmer´s Bleeding Fingers Custom Music Shop/Extreme Music. He also worked on several Production Music albums in collaboration with Gothic Storm Music.

For his work Michael has won several awards for Best Music, for example: “Best Original Score/Music - Silver award” at L.A. shorts awards, "Best Score - Honorable Mention" at Global Film Fest awards for his work on Jerkwater Town and was also nominated for Best Original Score at "The Monthly FIlm Festival", "LA Cinefest" and "Global Film Fest Awards".

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO