Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974 (Remastered) Bryan Ferry

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Sympathy for the Devil (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)05:12
  • 2I Love How You Love Me (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)02:56
  • 3Baby I Don't Care (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)01:47
  • 4It's My Party (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)02:03
  • 5Don't Worry Baby (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)03:33
  • 6Another Time, Another Place (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)04:30
  • 7Fingerpoppin' (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)02:23
  • 8The Tracks of My Tears (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)02:39
  • 9You Won't See Me (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)02:41
  • 10Smoke Gets in Your Eyes (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)02:42
  • 11A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)04:24
  • 12A Really Good Time (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)03:44
  • 13The 'In' Crowd (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)04:08
  • 14These Foolish Things (Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974)05:59
  • Total Runtime48:41

Info for Live at the Royal Albert Hall, 1974 (Remastered)

Bryan Ferry surely took some fans by surprise when, in 1973, he released his first solo studio album. These Foolish Things was named after the 1935 standard, quite a far cry from the original music he was recording as frontman of Roxy Music. The all-covers LP was a journey through Ferry’s record collection, featuring his reimagined versions of songs by Bob Dylan, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Beach Boys, Lesley Gore, Smokey Robinson, and others. He followed up These Foolish Things in 1974 with Another Time, Another Place. While the title track was a new song (Ferry’s first original composition as a solo artist), the balance of the LP was very much in the mode of its predecessor, with covers of Dylan, Willie Nelson, Sam Cooke, Jerome Kern, and more.

While Ferry never performed these albums in full in concert, he did perform a number of their selections live over three U.K. dates in December 1974. Due this Friday, February 7, on CD, LP, and digital platforms, Ferry’s Live at the Royal Albert Hall 1974 will present 14 selections in this milieu as recorded at the storied London venue ranging from classic standards (“These Foolish Things,” “Smoke Gets In Your Eyes”) to ’60s pop (“Don’t Worry Baby,” “It’s My Party”), rock (“A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall,” “Sympathy for the Devil”), and R&B (“The Tracks of My Tears”). A smattering of Ferry originals are featured on the album, too, including “Another Time, Another Place” and Roxy Music’s “A Really Good Time.”

For the December 19, 1974 show, Ferry was supported by Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera and Paul Thompson, and John Porter (who had played on Roxy’s 1973 LP For Your Pleasure), as well as a 30-piece orchestra conducted by Martyn Ford. (Among the cello players was Paul Buckmaster, well-known for his arrangements for Elton John and David Bowie.) The performance followed a brief period in which the Royal Albert Hall refused to book rock and pop artists after a number of troubling incidents occurred during the venue’s 1971 season. The majority of the concert has been included on the release; it appears that his renditions of Kris Kristofferson’s “Help Me Make It Through the Night” and Willie Nelson’s “Funny How Time Slips Away” have been omitted.

Bryan Ferry

Digitally remastered

Bryan Ferry
is one of the most influential and successful UK singers, musicians and songwriters of all time, with a career stretching back 40 years to the release of Roxy Music’s debut album in 1972. Bryan Ferry’s work created an entirely new aesthetic in popular music and has inspired artists as varied as David Bowie, Depeche Mode, Duran Duran, Franz Ferdinand and The Killers. In total, Bryan Ferry has sold over 30m albums worldwide across eight Roxy Music and 13 solo album titles. Among his compositions are Roxy Music perennials such as ‘Love Is The Drug’, ‘Avalon’ and ‘More Than This’. He remains one of the most active and creative artists of his generation with a busy touring schedule, which has included in the past 18 months a worldwide solo tour supporting his last album Olympia and an arena tour with Roxy Music in the UK, Australia and New Zealand. To celebrate and mark the 40th year anniversary of his incredible career both as a solo artist and as the creator of Roxy Music, Ferry re-recorded some of his own compositions, performed by The Bryan Ferry Orchestra in the style of the 1920s. The collection was the first of three new albums to be released by BMG. Bryan Ferry's latest album Avonmore will be released on 17 November 2014. His 14th solo album, Avonmore features eight new Ferry compositions plus Ferry’s cinematic interpretation of Sondheim’s ‘Send In The Clowns’. Produced by Ferry and Rhett Davies in Ferry’s London studio, the album was mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire/Paolo Nutini) and features performances throughout the album by many of Ferry’s long-term musical partners including Nile Rodgers, Johnny Marr and Marcus Miller. Highlights include the forthcoming single ‘Loop De Li’, ‘Soldier of Fortune’ (co-written by Johnny Marr) plus closing track ‘Johnny & Mary’, Ferry’s recent collaboration with Norwegian producer and DJ Todd Terje.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO