Full Moon Fever (Remastered) Tom Petty

Album info



Label: Geffen Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: Tom Petty

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Free Fallin'04:16
  • 2I Won't Back Down02:57
  • 3Love Is A Long Road04:07
  • 4A Face In The Crowd03:59
  • 5Runnin' Down A Dream04:53
  • 6Feel A Whole Lot Better02:49
  • 7Yer So Bad03:06
  • 8Depending On You02:48
  • 9The Apartment Song02:33
  • 10Alright For Now02:01
  • 11A Mind With A Heart Of It's Own03:29
  • 12Zombie Zoo02:57
  • Total Runtime39:55

Info for Full Moon Fever (Remastered)

This album is just damn good fun--a great collection of easy-going rock songs, crafted not to change the world, but certainly to make it just a little brighter. Petty's first solo project (without the Heartbreakers), „Full Moon Fever“ shares the goodtime feel of the Traveling Wilburys' contemporary 'Handle With Care.' This is not altogether surprising; Jeff Lynne co-produced and George Harrison and Roy Orbison guest. The only non-Petty composition is a version of Gene Clark's 'Feel A Whole Lot Better,' while 'Zombie Zoo,' a bewildered parent's diatribe on the kids of today, comes perilously close to social commentary.

„Petty's best single 'Free Fallin'' kicks off the record, and while its spare beauty recalls vintage Heartbreakers, much of the rest of the material has a lightness the band's work does not posses. ..overall 'Moon' sounds both fresh and commanding.' (Rolling Stone)

Tom Petty, vocals, 6 and 12 string acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards, tambourine
Mike Campbell, guitar, mandolin, bass, slide guitar, dobro, keyboards
Jeff Lynne, bass, electric guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Phil Jones, drums, percussion
Additional musicians:
George Harrison, acoustic guitar and backing vocals (on 'I Won't Back Down“)
Jim Keltner, drums, maracas and tambourine (on 'Love Is a Long Road“)
Howie Epstein, backing vocals (on 'I Won't Back Down' and 'Love Is a Long Road“)
Benmont Tench, piano (on 'The Apartment Song“)
Roy Orbison, backing vocals (on 'Zombie Zoo“)
Kelsey Campbell, backing vocals (on 'Zombie Zoo“)

Recorded from 1988–1989 at M.C. Studios, Rumbo Studios, Sunset Sound, Devonshire Studios, Conway Studios and Sound City Studios
Engineered by Mike Campbell, Don Smith, Bill Bottrell, and Dennis Kirk
Produced by Jeff Lynne, Tom Petty, Mike Campbell

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO