The Best Of Everything - The Definitive Career Spanning Hits Collection 1976-2016 (Remastered) Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Free Fallin'04:14
  • 2Mary Jane's Last Dance04:33
  • 3You Wreck Me03:22
  • 4I Won't Back Down02:56
  • 5Saving Grace03:45
  • 6You Don't Know How It Feels04:46
  • 7Don't Do Me Like That02:40
  • 8Listen To Her Heart03:02
  • 9Breakdown02:41
  • 10Walls (Circus)04:23
  • 11The Waiting03:54
  • 12Don't Come Around Here No More05:06
  • 13Southern Accents04:42
  • 14Angel Dream (No.2)02:25
  • 15Dreamville03:47
  • 16I Should Have Known It03:38
  • 17Refugee03:21
  • 18American Girl03:30
  • 19The Best Of Everything (Alternate Version / Extra Verse)05:25
  • 20Wildflowers03:10
  • 21Learning To Fly04:01
  • 22Here Comes My Girl04:33
  • 23The Last DJ03:30
  • 24I Need To Know02:21
  • 25Scare Easy04:36
  • 26You Got Lucky03:35
  • 27Runnin' Down A Dream04:23
  • 28American Dream Plan B03:00
  • 29Stop Draggin' My Heart Around04:03
  • 30Trailer03:18
  • 31Into The Great Wide Open03:42
  • 32Room At The Top05:01
  • 33Square One03:25
  • 34Jammin' Me04:09
  • 35Even The Losers03:38
  • 36Hungry No More05:56
  • 37I Forgive It All04:13
  • 38For Real03:51
  • Total Runtime02:26:35

Info for The Best Of Everything - The Definitive Career Spanning Hits Collection 1976-2016 (Remastered)

The Best Of Everything, the first career-spanning collection of all of Tom Petty’s hits with The Heartbreakers, his solo work and Mudcrutch, is released via Geffen Records / UMC. The 38-track set also features two previously unreleased tracks, including the collection’s lead single—an alternate version of the title track, which restores a never-heard second verse to the song that was originally recorded for the Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers’ 1985 album, Southern Accents. All 38 recordings on The Best of Everything have been newly mastered for this collection from the original stereo master tapes or digital files by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, with supervision by Ryan Ulyate.

"Consider The Best of Everything a companion piece to An American Treasure, the first posthumous Tom Petty compilation. Weighing in at four CDs, An American Treasure was designed as a gift to the devoted who were still in mourning. In contrast, The Best of Everything is aimed at the fan who didn't dig quite so deep, or perhaps to listeners who always liked Petty but never bothered to purchase an album. The Best of Everything relies on the hits that were largely absent on the box set but it takes a similar non-chronological approach to sequencing, a move that emphasizes Petty's consistency as both a songwriter and recording artist. This distinguishes The Best of Everything from 2000's Anthology: Through the Years, which also spanned two discs and contained four fewer songs than this 2019 set. Apart from that notable aesthetic choice, there is a considerable amount of overlap between the two double-disc collections -- namely, all the hits Petty had with and without the Heartbreakers between 1976 and 1993, when he switched from his longtime home of MCA to Warner. The Best of Everything trumps Anthology in that it also includes hits Petty had for Warner -- "You Don't Know How It Feels," "You Wreck Me," and "Walls" -- and extends to his strong last decade as a recording artist, adding two unreleased cuts for good measure (an alternate take of the title track which was heard in a shorter version on An American Treasure, the unheard "For Real," which is laid-back and nifty). All this adds up to the best overall overview of -- and perhaps introduction to -- Tom Petty assembled to date." (Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG)

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO