Around the World in 80 Days (Remastered from the Original Alshire Tapes) 101 Strings Orchestra

Album info



Label: Alshire

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Artist: 101 Strings Orchestra

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Around the World, Pt. 1 (From "Around the World in 80 Days")03:07
  • 2Passepartout (From "Around the World in 80 Days")02:24
  • 3Paris Arrival (From "Around the World in 80 Days")02:44
  • 4Sky Symphony (From "Around the World in 80 Days")03:47
  • 5Invitation to a Bullfight / Entrance of the Bull (From "Around the World in 80 Days")02:25
  • 6India Countryside (From "Around the World in 80 Days")03:40
  • 7Around the World, Pt. 2 (From "Around the World in 80 Days")01:03
  • 8Pagoda of Pillagi (From "Around the World in 80 Days")02:52
  • 9Temple of Dawn (From "Around the World in 80 Days")02:13
  • 10Prairie Sail Car (From "Around the World in 80 Days")01:49
  • 11Land Ho! (From "Around the World in 80 Days")06:44
  • 12Epilogue (From "Around the World in 80 Days")02:54
  • Total Runtime35:42

Info for Around the World in 80 Days (Remastered from the Original Alshire Tapes)

The legendary 101 Strings Orchestra perform some of the great standards of the American Songbook, by Victor Young & Leroy Anderson.

101 Strings Orchestra was a brand for a highly successful easy listening symphonic music organization, with a discography exceeding 150 albums and a creative lifetime of around 30 years beginning in 1957. 101 Strings had a trademark sound, focusing on melody with a laid-back ambiance most often featuring strings. Their LPs were individualized by the slogan "The Sound of Magnificence." The 101 Strings orchestra included 124 string instruments, and was conducted by Wilhelm Stephan.

101 Strings Orchestra

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO