Coming Home To You Michael Ball

Album info



Label: Decca

Genre: Vocal

Subgenre: Vocal Pop

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Home To You04:30
  • 2I Just Can't Help Believin'03:29
  • 3Tennessee Dreams03:44
  • 4All Dance Together03:21
  • 5Sail On03:37
  • 6Goin' Back03:52
  • 7Miss You Nights04:14
  • 8Lost Without You03:46
  • 9To Love Somebody03:31
  • 10Love Is Like A Butterfly02:29
  • 11I'll Have To Say I Love You In A Song02:23
  • 12Blood Red Moon03:41
  • 13Bright Eyes03:54
  • 14When The Loving Was Easy03:55
  • Total Runtime50:26

Info for Coming Home To You

Coming Home To You brings together some of the most beautiful and timeless songs from over the decades as well as some brand new tracks written by Michael himself. Combining these with the warmth and familiarity of his voice, the record is sure to leave the listener feeling like they’ve received a big hug from an old friend.

“Making this album was such a labour of love. I have never been so closely involved with every aspect of the creative process and I can’t ever remember being more proud and excited by the results of so many months hard work, long days, huge laughs and genuine good fellowship.” Explains Michael.

This eagerly-awaited release follows the phenomenal success of Michael’s last two albums with fellow singer Alfie Boe, which saw two No.1 albums, two Classic Brit Awards and over a million album sales. The former being only the latest instalment in the life and achievements of the double Olivier Award winner, multi-platinum recording artist, top-selling live concert performer and hugely popular radio and TV presenter, who has made box-office history. Coming Home To You is sure to become a favourite to fans new and old alike.

Michael Ball, vocals

Michael Ball
was born in Manchester in 1946. As a Ralph Vaughan Williams Trust Scholar at the Royal College of Music, he studied with Herbert Howells, Humphrey Searle and John Lambert. In 1970 he was one of four students selected to take part in master classes with Nadia Boulanger on her visit to the RCM and in the same year was awarded all the major composition prizes of the College, including the Octavia Travelling Scholarship, which he used to study with Franco Donatoni in Italy during the summers of 1972 and 1973. Whilst he was there, he participated in master classes with Luciano Berio and György Ligeti. Michael is active within all main areas of composition and his music is regularly played and broadcast, particularly in the United Kingdom and increasingly, world-wide. He has received many commissions, including five from the BBC over the last ten years, and has written several large-scale works for orchestra. Both Resurrection Symphonies (1982) and Danses vitales: Danses macabres (1987) were first performed by the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Edward Downes. Following Omaggio, commissioned by Timothy Reynish for the Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra in 1986, his recent writing for wind and brass number Chaucer's Tunes (premièred at the 1993 BASBWE Conference by Stockport School Wind Band), Frontier! (1984), selected as test-piece for the 1987 European Brass Band Championships and again for the regional finals of the Championship Section of the National Brass Band Championships in 1992 and Midsummer Music, commissioned by Paul Hindmarsh for Besses o'th'Barn Band in 1991. Whitsun Wakes, was commissioned by the BBC and first performed by the Black Dyke Band, conductor James Watson at the Bridgewater Hall in Manchester on 26 May 1997, as part of the BBC 'Music Live!' Festival. It was subsequently selected as test-piece for the 1997 British Open Brass Band Championship. Important choral works by this composer include Sainte Marye Virgine (1979), A Hymne to God my God (1984) for sixteen solo voices, commissioned by the BBC for the BBC Northern Singers' 30th anniversary, and Nocturns (1990) for mixed choir, two pianos and percussion. A number of smaller choral pieces for both the church and the concert hall are also to be found in his choral catalogue Michael has also written several pieces for younger musicians, including his opera The Belly Bag, to a libretto by Alan Garner. Michael Ball lives in Ireland with his wife Miriam and young son, Alexander.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO