Tartini: Senti lo mare. Sonates pour violon seul Matthieu Camilleri

Cover Tartini: Senti lo mare. Sonates pour violon seul

Album info



Label: EnPhases

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Concertos

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 15.00
  • Matthieu Camilleri: (b.?): Prelude - Capriccio:
  • 1Prelude - Capriccio (Based on the Allegro from the Sonata No. 15 by Giuseppe Tartini)03:52
  • Giuseppe Tartini (1692 -1770): Sonata No. 22 in A Minor:
  • 2Sonata No. 22 in A Minor: I. Andante "Deh serbate amici dEI"03:05
  • 3Sonata No. 22 in A Minor: II. Allegro "Tra l'orror della tempesta"01:52
  • 4Sonata No. 22 in A Minor: III. Presto02:26
  • 5Sonata No. 22 in A Minor: IV. Allegro assai "Senti lo fonte, senti lo mare"03:19
  • Sonata No. 12 in G Major:
  • 6Sonata No. 12 in G Major: I. Aria del Tasso "Lieto ti prendo..."01:09
  • 7Sonata No. 12 in G Major: II. Altro Grave "Tormento di quest'anima"04:01
  • 8Sonata No. 12 in G Major: III. Canzone Venetiana01:06
  • 9Sonata No. 12 in G Major: IV. Aria "Quanto mai felici siete, innocenti pastorelle" - Double01:43
  • 10Sonata No. 12 in G Major: V. Temo variato05:21
  • Matthieu Camilleri: Aria del Tasso:
  • 11Aria del Tasso01:34
  • Giuseppe Tartini: Sonata in G Minor:
  • 12Sonata in G Minor: I. 12/8, B.G1503:16
  • Matthieu Camilleri: Sonata in G Minor:
  • 13Sonata in G Minor: II. "A rivi a fonti a fiumi correte amare lagrime" (Based on the Largo Andande of the Concerto No. 96 by Giuseppe Tartini)02:11
  • 14Sonata in G Minor: III. "Rondinella vaga e bella" (Based on the Largo of the Concerto No. 48 by Giuseppe Tartini)02:37
  • 15Sonata in G Minor: IV. Variations sur une basse de Giuseppe Tartini03:28
  • Giuseppe Tartini: Solitario bosco ombroso:
  • 16Solitario bosco ombroso02:54
  • Matthieu Camilleri: Sonata in E Minor:
  • 17Sonata in E Minor: I. Grave (Based on Giuseppe Tartini's Melodic Line from Padua Manuscript)02:25
  • 18Sonata in E Minor: II. Allegro (Based on Giuseppe Tartini's Motif from Padua Manuscript)02:55
  • 19Sonata in E Minor: III. Gigue (Based on Giuseppe Tartini's Motif from Padua Manuscript)01:59
  • 20Sonata in E Minor: IV. Allegro Cantabile "Senti lo fonte, senti lo mare"03:30
  • Total Runtime54:43

Info for Tartini: Senti lo mare. Sonates pour violon seul

The last work of Tartini are the outcome of his musical and spiritual quest. Matthieu Camilleri offers a new reinterpretation, mixing accurate reading and improvisation.

"I have just recorded a program for solo violin that mirrors Giuseppe Tartini's sonatas (1692-1770) with improvisations or semi-improvisations inspired by them on the same musical material."

Matthieu Camilleri, violin

Matthieu Camilleri
After his studies at the conservatoire in Aix-­en-Provence, Matthieu Camilleri received instruction in Baroque violin from Simon Heyrieck. Subsequently Matthieu completed his studies with Chiara Banchini at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis and received a diploma in Early Music Performance. His postgraduate studies with François Fernandez then led him to the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris.

As an orchestral musician, Matthieu Camilleri plays on a regular basis with the ensembles Concert Spirituel and Concert d’Astrée. He also often performs as a chamber musician or as first violin with La Fenice, Le Parlement de Musique, Concerto Soave.

With his own ensemble Les Récréations, he recorded an album of trio sonatas by Johann Gottlieb Graun (Raumklang) and has perfomed in many early music festivals (including Lanvellec, Ribeauvillé, Souvigny, Frissons Baroques …)

During his studies with the organist Rudolf Lutz, Matthieu specialized in historical improvisation (for which he was (awarded a Masters degree in 2008). He improvises with a bass or solo, and has developed a system of polyphonic reflexes for string instruments. He regularly gives entirely ex tempore concerts, for example while participating in music festivals at home and abroad, including the Festival de Lanvellec, the Festival de Musique Improvisée de Lausanne, Musée de la Cité de la Musique (Paris) and the Leipziger Improvisationsfestival.

Matthieu Camilleri occasionally teaches and gives master classes at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, at both the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Lyon and in Paris, at the Royal Academy of Music in London, at the Festival de Musique Improvisée de Lausanne, and the Académie de Monaco.

May 2018 will be released by EnPhase (Outhere) his solo violin CD album, Senti lo mare, on the Tartini sonate piccole, mixing written pieces and improvisations.

Booklet for Tartini: Senti lo mare. Sonates pour violon seul

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO