Cover Voyages intérieurs

Album info



Label: Klarthe Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Duo Seigle with guest Noëmi Waysfeld

Composer: Mauric Ravel (1875-1937), Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750), Manuel de Falla (1876-1946), George Gershwin (1898-1937)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 13.50
  • Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937): Sonate en quatre parties, M. 73: I. Allegro
  • 1Ravel: Sonate en quatre parties, M. 73: I. Allegro05:15
  • 2Ravel: Sonate en quatre parties, M. 73: II. Très vif03:29
  • 3Ravel: Sonate en quatre parties, M. 73: III. Lent06:16
  • 4Ravel: Sonate en quatre parties, M. 73: Vif, avec entrain06:00
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750): 4 Duettos, BWV 802-805:
  • 5Bach: 4 Duettos, BWV 802-805: Duetto n°102:29
  • 6Bach: 4 Duettos, BWV 802-805: Duetto n°202:55
  • 7Bach: 4 Duettos, BWV 802-805: Duetto n°302:35
  • 8Bach: 4 Duettos, BWV 802-805: Duetto n°403:28
  • Manuel de Falla (1876 - 1946): 7 Canciones populares españolas:
  • 9Falla: 7 Canciones populares españolas: El Paño Moruno, Allegretto vivace01:12
  • 10Falla: 7 Canciones populares españolas: Asturiana, Andante tranquillo02:40
  • 11Falla: 7 Canciones populares españolas: Canción, Allegretto01:27
  • 12Falla: 7 Canciones populares españolas: Seguidilla Murciana, Allegro spiritoso01:26
  • 13Falla: 7 Canciones populares españolas: Nana, Calmo e sostenuto02:06
  • 14Falla: 7 Canciones populares españolas: Jota, Allegro vivo03:39
  • Maurice Ravel, Duo Seigle: 2 Mélodies hébraïques:
  • 15RavelSeigle: 2 Mélodies hébraïques: Kaddish. Lent05:53
  • George Gershwin (1898 - 1937): Embraceable You:
  • 16Gershwin: Embraceable You04:11
  • The Man I love:
  • 17Gershwin: The Man I love06:07
  • A Foggy Day:
  • 18Gershwin: A Foggy Day04:57
  • Total Runtime01:06:05

Info for Voyages intérieurs

We are two brothers from Lyon who come from a family of musicians and who have been playing as a duo for a number of years; our principal goal is to forge emotional bonds and to maintain the closest possible relationship with our audience. We want to discover little-played works and share them with audiences in places that are not necessarily renowned, but where the dialogue is rich and rewarding.

Thus, our duo has formed, over time and through recordings, a unique identity, which can be defined by the following three values: adventure, human encounters and sharing.

Through this new project "Voyages Intérieurs", composed around the famous Sonata by Maurice Ravel, we evoke some of the sources of inspiration that formed the poetic universe of this immense composer, and we hope to comunicate the ways in which this sonata has inspired us.

This programme, which we have conceived as an odyssey through time, is unique because it is both introspective and timeless.

This journey through varying styles and eras takes us from Johann Sebastian Bach's counterpoint to George Gershwin's jazz, via Yiddish music and Manuel de Falla's Spanish folk songs.

Our human and artistic encounter with the singer Noëmi Waysfeld led us to invite her to be a part of this new album and her presence enhances all the vocal works.

Duo Seigle
Noëmi Waysfeld, voice

Duo Seigle
Raised in a family of talented musicians, the two brothers Michaël and Nicolas Seigle have been playing and performing as a duo for now several years.

In 2009, they released a double album dedicated to musics with a folk inspiration including composers such as Bartók, Cassadó or Piazzolla accompanied by the pianist Grégory Ballesteros in partnership with the Rhône-Alpes Bank and the Hanlet/Steinway & Sons.

Michaël and Nicolas’s repertoire is currently oriented towards Eastern Europe composers and their desire is, in the long run, to investigate deeper into the French music repertoire since the beginning of the 20th century up to nowadays. They also contemplated starting up a collaboration with composers with a view to developing the violin/cello repertoire.

Michaël Seigle
started studying the violin at the Lyon’s conservatory in Sylvie Damais and Claire Bernard’s classes. He then worked with Eduard Wulfson before taking part in 2003 to the international masterclasses in the Rachmaninov Conservatoire in Paris there he worked with Stéphane Tran Ngoc, Pavel Vernikov, Kristof Barati, Israël Chorberg…

In 2009 he integrated the Ecole Normale de Musique in Paris-Alfred Cortot with support of the prestigious Zaleski Foundation. He was admitted into Devy Erlih’s class, with whom he built up a privileged relationship and who had a profound influence on his musical universe and development, helping him discover modern composers from France such as André Jolivet whose closest disciple was indeed Devy Erlih and from Eastern Europe too, Erlih’s being of eastern Europe descent.

In 2011 Michaël was awarded his Concertist Diploma in violin as well as chamber music unanimously, he is then required to play Félix Mendelssohn’s Concerto in E minor and The Poem from Ernest Chausson led by the young French conductor : Romain Dumas. In February 2013 he released a new album devoted to French music accompanied by the pianist Augustin Voegele in partnership with Assophie Association (Passavant Label Music).

Michaël also taught at the Décaphone music school in the outskirt of Lyon from 2005 until 2012.

Nicolas Seigle
followed a highly successful musical course in Lyon, first in the city’s Conservatory (CRR) in Augustin Lefebre’s class (winning a First Prize in the Perfection Class granted unanimously), then in the Superior National Conservatory of Music and Dance in Yvan Chiffoleau and Patrick Gabard’s class. (First named, degree obtained with first class honours), two years later he obtained his Degree of Instrumental Performer in the same class.

Semi-finalist in the international A.Bonucci Competition in 2006, Nicolas is the regular guest of festivals and orchestras.

His regular meetings with other artists such as the viola player Zoltan Tóth or the conductors Pascal Verrot (under which baton he played in 2008 Concerto 1rst from Dmitri Chostakovitch) and Kirill Petrenko ( with whom he had the opportunity of playing several times in the National Opera in Lyon), played and are still playing a tremendous contribution to his approach to music and his personal artistic path. Literature also contributes to nourishing his poetic and sensitive imagination. « Marqueur de Paroles » from Patrick Chamoiseau or Luis Sepúlveda are but a few of his favourite writers.

His creative spirit led him to setting up different artistic events and to compose for the cello : he thus created a cadence for Concerton°2 in D Major from Joseph Haydn which he recently interpreted with the « Ensemble 7ème Sens » (conducted by J.-P. Dubor).

Booklet for Voyages intérieurs

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO