Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 13.20
  • 1The Rising01:09
  • 2Blood and Money04:51
  • 3We Walk Alone04:20
  • 4Dark Divide05:08
  • 5Crack the Sky04:38
  • 6Prison or Paradise05:03
  • 7Plastic Heroes05:21
  • 8Scars05:15
  • 9Shine Your Light05:08
  • 10Devil's Playground04:14
  • 11Born of Fire04:34
  • 12Destiny05:21
  • Total Runtime55:02

Info for Phase2

The End Machine are back with a second album, ‘Phase2’, which follows their well-received and successful self-titled 2018 debut.

The End Machine features former Dokken members George Lynch (guitar) and Jeff Pilson (bass), together with singer Robert Mason (Warrant, Lynch Mob). Mick Brown, also formerly of Dokken, played drums on the first album, but kit responsibilties now fall to his brother Steve. ‘Phase2’ will be released on 9th April 2021.

Musically, ‘Phase2’ builds on the bluesy approach of its predecessor, while also moving further towards a modern interpretation of the classic ‘80s hard rock sound. The result is a killer reboot.

“We set out to make the very best songs possible and are more than excited with how it turned out,” says Pilson. “We also weren’t afraid to let certain elements of the Dokken sound come through loud and clear. As a result, not only was it a very organic and collaborative process, but it was a helluva lot of fun as well! I feel these are some of the best songs we’ve ever written and I’m blown away by all the performances.

George was on fire throughout, Robert makes it clear he’s one of the very best rock vocalists around, while Steve delivered with all the passion and enthusiasm any band could ever desire. All in all it is a musical statement we can and will stand behind for a very long time!”

Lynch concurs, stating that “Jeff, Robert and I had discussions prior to pre-production and writing sessions that we would make a concerted effort to emphasise hooks and accessibility in our writing. We made sure to constantly remind ourselves of the self-induced parameters we’d created for ourselves so as not to get sidetracked and lose focus. That guidance served us well and I’m very proud of what we have accomplished here.”

“That hit making Lynch/Pilson chemistry and song lineage is surely powerful and present, while allowing me freedom to both embrace it and show my own musical and lyrical flavours,” adds Mason.

This record shows us solidly in each other’s musical pockets and grooves, plus Steve Brown showed up to crush it on drums…and he can sing some mighty background vocals! We hope fans of all of our catalogues will embrace ‘Phase2’!”

Originally born from an idea of the Frontiers label to have the musicians from the classic era line-up of Dokken team up with a killer vocalist, the self-titled debut by The End Machine impressed all who heard it.

Far from being a simple rehash of past glories, it proved to be a fully formed record written and performed by seasoned pros, updating their hard rock past and adding a modern production stamp on proceedings courtesy of Pilson.

Developed via initial songwriting sessions between Pilson and Lynch, Pilson said at the time that “the real truth of it is that George and I have this great songwriting partnership that’s been going on for 35 years, and we love to work together. Robert really gelled with us too, thus making the process smooth.”

Robert Mason, lead vocals, background vocals
George Lynch, guitar
Jeff Pilson, bass, keyboards, background vocals
Steve Brown, drums, background vocals

The End Machine
The End: machine’s sound developed through several songwriting sessions between Pilson and Lynch, but while The End: machine’s lineup may have fans making assumptions about the sound of the band, things took a different turn. "The real truth of it is that George and I have this great songwriting partnership that's been going on for 35 years, and we love to work together,” says bassist and album producer Jeff Pilson. "When we bring Mick into play, we're at home — we're so comfortable as a rhythm section and we work together so well. And Mick is just a tremendous asset to any band — let's face it. So the three of us together do have that chemistry, whether we're doing DOKKEN, or we did a T&N record a few years ago, or whether we're doing THE END MACHINE."

Pilson continued: "George and I wrote a bunch of this music, and then, when Robert Mason got involved, we realized, 'Wow! This is it’s own animal. This is incredible.' Robert's voice is just so super human; his writing is amazing. And so the three of us doing the writing really formed into something that I think people are gonna be surprised by. There are the DOKKEN elements there — no question — and there's a bit of LYNCH MOB in there too. But there's also something very musical about this record. We sort of let ourselves get very musical and kind of deep in spots, but in a very melodic, accessible way. The result is an album that stands independent from DOKKEN and it stands independent from LYNCH MOB, although there are definitely elements about that, and you're certainly not gonna mistake George's guitar playing.”

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO