Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.20
  • 1Del 105:21
  • 2Del 202:38
  • 3Del 300:50
  • 4Del 405:39
  • 5Del 504:17
  • 6Del 600:54
  • 7Del 701:42
  • 8Del 805:16
  • 9Del 901:38
  • 10Del 1001:36
  • 11Del 1105:41
  • 12Del 1200:56
  • 13Del 1304:50
  • Total Runtime41:18

Info for Noriaki

Molde author Endre Ruset has had great success with his poetry book, Noriaki, which was published by Flamme Forlag in 2017. It has been called jump poetry, as the poems throughout use the name Noriaki, after the legendary Japanese ski jumper Noriaki Kasai. Since 2014, Noriaki has also been a tea ceremony and an evolving art project with musician Stian Omenås. In 2022, Endre and Stian decided to make a recording of the Noriaki book.

They were joined by pianist Jon Balke and recorded the disc over two days in Hov Kirke in Norway. The result was a beautiful journey through different sounds and moods, from experimental minimalism to magnificent lyrical passages. Energetic, attentive and focussed. A dreamy poetic journey from Molde to Japan, through the different seasons and all its senses. The poems are short, but full of grandeur. The music immediately takes hold of the words and accelerates into the unknown, but always finds its way, security and landing - like a steady ski jump.

Endre Ruset, poems
Stian Omenås, trumpet, percussion, glass bowls, harmonica, glockenspiel
Jon Balke, piano

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO