From Latin America to Paris - Works for Cello and Piano Lionel Cottet

Album info



Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Manuel María Ponce (1882 - 1948):
  • 1Sonata for Violoncello and Piano: I. Allegro selvaggio08:37
  • 2Sonata for Violoncello and Piano: Allegro alla maniera d'uno studio05:58
  • 3Sonata for Violoncello and Piano: III. Arietta. Andantino affetuoso04:32
  • 4Sonata for Violoncello and Piano: IV. Allegro burlesco06:16
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845 - 1924):
  • 5Elegie, Op. 2407:09
  • Alberto Ginastera (1916 - 1983):
  • 6Triste03:08
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918):
  • 7Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, L. 135: I. Prologue. Lent04:51
  • 8Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, L. 135: II. Sérénade. Modérément animé03:29
  • 9Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, L. 135: III. Finale. Animé03:39
  • Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887 - 1959):
  • 10Chant du cygne noir, W 12203:11
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921):
  • 11Le carnaval des animaux, R. 125: XIII. Le cygne03:08
  • Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937):
  • 12Pièce en forme de Habanera, M. 5103:18
  • Astor Piazzolla (1921 - 1992):
  • 13Oblivion03:34
  • Manuel María Ponce:
  • 142 Canciones Mexicanas: II. Estrellita (Arr. for Cello and Piano by Jascha Heifetz)03:23
  • Jules Massenet (1842 - 1912):
  • 15Thais: Méditation05:48
  • Manuel María Ponce:
  • 162 Canciones Mexicanas: II. Estrellita (Arr. for Cello and Piano by Gaspard Glaus)03:48
  • Total Runtime01:13:49

Info for From Latin America to Paris - Works for Cello and Piano

One is Swiss, the other Mexican. Beyond the barriers of language and oceans, they invite us to transcend the frontiers in inviting Latin American jewels to communicate freely with Parisian creations – just as musicians coming from beyond the Atlantic Ocean a century ago were welcomed with open arms by “the most beautiful city in the world”.

The program opens with one of the de ning compositions of cello and piano repertoires: The Elegy by Gabriel Fauré. Em- bracing the whole expressive spectrum of the two instruments, the piece is created in Paris in 1880. After a rst private audition in the salons of Saint-Saëns, the composition is presented to the public in December 1883 at the Société Nationale de Musique with Fauré himself at the piano. ….

Jorge Viladoms, Klavier
Lionel Cottet, Cello

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for From Latin America to Paris - Works for Cello and Piano

Logo SSL Certificate
© 2010-2017 HIGHRESAUDIO