Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Speel04:32
  • 2Bitter en bot03:36
  • 3Ze heeft geen stijl03:08
  • 4Donkere uren02:07
  • 5Vrije val03:32
  • 6Het is zo fijn wanneer je nergens aan denkt02:09
  • 7Je krijgt alles wat je wil02:17
  • 8Gewoon in Amsterdam03:13
  • 9Laat je niet doen02:34
  • 10k Heb je graag03:56
  • 11Tegenwoordig04:21
  • 12Lekker eenzaam02:55
  • 13Ademen03:04
  • Total Runtime41:24

Info for Speel

On the day of his seventieth birthday (February 14), Raymond van het Groenewoud releases a completely new album entitled "Speel".

The idea for "Speel" originated sometime early January 2018, at Tangier airport. His head swirled into a melody in Raymond that he thought of, I write it down. That eventually became "You get everything you want".

Perhaps before that, certainly afterwards, Raymond began to write down all kinds of fragments, which he often lets pass, often first on music paper, later on the laptop. And certainly Raymond thought again of his sacred philosophy, that a song only has a chance of eternity when it contains a minimum of striking melody. That turned out to be the case.

With those melodies in his pocket, as well as some of the songs that Raymond already had in his pocket, such as' Nowadays' and '' Do you like ', he went to Jean-Marie Aerts, producer of legendary acts such as TC Matic and Urban Dance Squad . Jean-Marie has been eagerly involved in the story under the division of work "Raymond writes the songs, Jean-Marie makes sure that they sound". Raymond likes to mention the term "music monk" when he thinks of Jean-Marie's aura. During preparation, during recording, during mixing. No boasting, modest work.

Raymond Van Het Groenewoud

Raymond Van Het Groenewoud
One of Belgium's most popular rock singers, Raymond Van Het Groenewoud started his career as a guitarist for Johan Verminnen before forming the group Louisette with Erik Van Neygen in 1972. Describing himself as a poet, philosopher, and clown, he then launched a solo career with the help of his regular backing band De Centimeters a year later, scoring his first hit in 1977 with "Meisjes" and his first number one in 1990 with "Liefde Voor Muziek." In the 2000s he became renowned for his protest songs, including the anti-Bush "Down with America" and "WapperSong," which rallied against the plans for Antwerp's Lange Wapper Bridge.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO