The 3 Osokins in Latvian Piano Music The 3 Osokins

Cover The 3 Osokins in Latvian Piano Music

Album info



Label: SKANI

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 15.00
  • Pēteris Vasks (1946 - ):
  • 1Music for a Summer Evening06:57
  • 2The Seasons: No. 1, White Scenery09:12
  • Ādolfs Skulte (1909 - 2000):
  • 3Arietta02:58
  • Jānis Zālītis (1847 - 1919):
  • 4Album Leaf01:12
  • 5Mazurka in E Minor01:03
  • 6Poem01:36
  • 7Prelude01:57
  • 8Reminiscence01:46
  • 9Subtle Delight00:57
  • 10Mazurka in G-Flat Major01:57
  • Jānis Ivanovs (1906 - 1983): 5 Preludes I:
  • 11No. 1, Allegro moderato00:59
  • 12No. 2, Allegretto00:44
  • 13No. 3, Andantino01:18
  • 14No. 4, Andante moderato01:32
  • 15No. 5, Allegro00:40
  • 5 Preludes II:
  • 16No. 1, Andante02:12
  • 17No. 2, Allegretto02:02
  • 18No. 3, Moderato03:16
  • 19No. 4, Senza tempo01:48
  • 20No. 5, Allegro molto00:36
  • Arturs Maskats (1957 - ):
  • 21Tsminda Sameba11:39
  • Jāzeps Vītols (1863 - 1948): 2 Morceaux, Op. 41:
  • 22No. 1, Berceuse02:19
  • Mazurka et valse in Op. 9:
  • 23No. 1, Mazurka02:48
  • Mazurka et valse in Op. 9:
  • 24No. 2, Valse04:04
  • 3 Preludes, Op. 16:
  • 25No. 2 in B-Flat Minor03:07
  • Berceuse et étude, Op. 18:
  • 26No. 1, Lullaby03:08
  • 2 Morceaux, Op. 41:
  • 27No. 2, Song of the Waves03:50
  • Total Runtime01:15:37

Info for The 3 Osokins in Latvian Piano Music

“It was very important for us, specifically for the Latvian centenary, to show our country’s music in all of its splendour and diversity and to prove that Latvia is a global force in the realm of classical music. We recorded well-known compositions and also as-yet undiscovered masterpieces of piano music. The former category definitely includes Jānis Zālītis’ compositions for piano, Jāzeps Vītols’ Berceuse and Jānis Ivanovs’ later preludes. To the latter category belong Vītols’ Song of the Waves, Pēteris Vasks’ compositions from the The Seasons cycle and Arturs Maskats’ wonderful piano poem Kazbegi: Tsminda-Sameba, which is dedicated to us and inspired by the composer’s journey to Georgia. And, of course, Ādolfs Skulte’s Arietta...”

Georgijs Osokins, piano
Sergejs Osokins, piano
Andrejs Osokins, piano

The Three Osokins
In 2015 three piano virtuosi of Osokins dynasty played together for the first time for the fully packed Dzintari hall and the next year their concert in Latvian National Opera was broadcasted worldwide by the German internet television Klassik.TV.

In recent years brothers Andrejs and Georgijs were touring all around the world performing in such prestigious venues as Berliner Philharmonie, Auditorium La Verdi in Milan, Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre hall, Katowice NOSPR hall, Warsaw National Philharmonic hall, Berlin Konzerthaus, Qatar Opera House, as well as they had recorded various solo CDs highly praised by critics in Europe. Meanwhile their teacher and father, professor Sergey Osokins for his achievement in both pedagogical and piano performance fields was awarded the highest honor of Latvian Republic – the Order of the Three Stars. Programme includes piano compositions and paraphrases on music by J. S. Bach, Ferencz Liszt, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky and Sergey Rachmaninov, which will be performed on two and three grand pianos solo and with orchestra.

Booklet for The 3 Osokins in Latvian Piano Music

© 2010-2018 HIGHRESAUDIO