American Epic: The Memphis Jug Band (Mono) Memphis Jug Band

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Stealin', Stealin' (Remastered 2002)02:56
  • 2On the Road Again02:51
  • 3Cocaine Habit Blues (Remastered 2002)02:48
  • 4Lindberg Hop02:50
  • 5Newport News Blues03:09
  • 6K.C. Moan (Remastered 1990-1991)02:32
  • 7He's in the Jailhouse Now03:14
  • 8Sometimes I Think I Love You03:08
  • 9Fourth Street Mess Around03:19
  • 10You May Leave, but This Will Bring You Back03:05
  • 11What's the Matter?02:55
  • 12Aunt Caroline Dyer Blues03:07
  • 13Memphis Shakedown03:04
  • 14Whitewash Station Blues02:46
  • 15Insane Crazy Blues03:08
  • Total Runtime44:52

Info for American Epic: The Memphis Jug Band (Mono)

The Memphis Jug Band, most active from 1926 into the 1950s, revolved around guitarist, harmonica player and singer Will Shade and featured a wide variety of instrumentation including harmonica, kazoo, fiddle, mandolin, guitar, piano, washboard and, of course, jug. They recorded more songs than any pre-war jug band and as a result, were key in developing the jug band tradition and format.

Memphis Jug Band

Digitally remastered

Please note: these are Mono recordings from 1928

Memphis Jug Band

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO