Nine-Year Anniversary Sampler Various Artists TRPTK

Cover Nine-Year Anniversary Sampler

Album info



Label: TRPTK

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Compilations

Artist: Various Artists TRPTK

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 192 $ 11.00
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741): Juditha Triumphans, RV 644:
  • 1Juditha Triumphans, RV 644: Armatae face et anguibus03:22
  • Rembrandt Frerichs (b. 1977): Piano Concerto No. 1:
  • 2Piano Concerto No. 1: Elasticity03:55
  • Franz Schubert (1797- 1828): Winterreise, D. 911:
  • 3Winterreise, D. 911: I. Gute Nacht06:13
  • Francis Poulenc (1899 - 1963): Violin sonata, FP 119:
  • 4Violin sonata, FP 119: II. Intermezzo06:26
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750): Sonata in A Major, BWV 1032 (Arr. by Kersten McCall):
  • 5Sonata in A Major, BWV 1032 (Arr. by Kersten McCall): I. Vivace06:05
  • Mieczysław Weinberg (1919 - 1996): Rocking the Child, Op. 100:
  • 6Rocking the Child, Op. 100: I. The child was left alone03:33
  • Giovanni Bottesini (1821 - 1889): Gran Duo Concertante:
  • 7Gran Duo Concertante07:14
  • Irene Sorozábal: Roses et lis ay veu (Var.):
  • 8Roses et lis ay veu (Var.)04:07
  • Hans Henkemans (1913 - 1995): Concerto for piano and string orchestra:
  • 9Concerto for piano and string orchestra: III. Presto03:20
  • Robert Schumann (1810 - 1856): Davidsbündlertänze, Op. 6:
  • 10Davidsbündlertänze, Op. 6: XV. Frisch02:32
  • Yannis Kyriakides (b. 1969): Once There Was:
  • 11Once There Was: I. On a Wall, in a Beck01:50
  • Marion von Tilzer: Hajej, můj andílku:
  • 12Hajej, můj andílku03:22
  • Dmitri Shostakovich (1906 - 1975): Cello sonata in D Minor, Op. 40:
  • 13Cello sonata in D Minor, Op. 40: I. Allegro non troppo12:01
  • Aart Strootman (b. 1987): Obscure Atlas SG-3:
  • 14Obscure Atlas SG-3: VI. Crust04:46
  • Maya Fridman (b. 1989): Mayim:
  • 15Mayim02:51
  • Jonatan Alvarado: 16 Gorjeos ('La Mariposa'):
  • 1616 Gorjeos ('La Mariposa')03:56
  • Pietro Locatelli (1695 - 1764): Sonata II (from Sonate a Tre per due Flauti e Basso per il Cembalo, Op. 5):
  • 17Sonata II (from Sonate a Tre per due Flauti e Basso per il Cembalo, Op. 5): II. Allegro03:08
  • Total Runtime01:18:41

Info for Nine-Year Anniversary Sampler

From the liner notes: If you’re reading this, it means that you’ve gotten your hands on a copy of our special nine-year anniversary sampler. It means you’re in for a treat; we’ve put 17 of our favourite delights in this little chocolate box of music, which means we’ve had to kill over 1300 of our darlings in the process.

It also means that our label TRPTK has been in existence for nine years, starting with three rebellious youngsters and a dream, growing into an extended family of seven crew members and 197 artists. Those 203 people have collectively recorded 97 albums, EPs and singles, and shared their music with hundreds of thousands of people all around the world. (for those doing the math: we didn’t miscount, one of our staff members is also an artist on the label)

You having this album in your hands, about ready to play it in your hi-fi system also means that you, our dear listener, have been with us for a part or all of these years. Words cannot describe my gratitude for your support, your generosity, and your endless thirst for new and exciting music. Without this — without you — none of this would be possible.

What it doesn’t mean is that we’re leaving it here, at just nine years. If it’s up to us, there will be a ten-year anniversary, a 25-year anniversary, … Heck, we’ll go on as long as we can, as far as the music takes us. Many more great projects await, many more releases we’re so excited to share with you in the future.

But for now, thank you so much for being here, for unwrapping this album, our nine-year anniversary sampler, and hopefully enjoying the content on it as much as we’ve enjoyed recording, mixing and mastering it. (Brendon Heinst, TRPTK)

Alma Quartet
Artem Belogurov
Dmitry Ferschtman
Ed Spanjaard
Helena Basilova
Konstantyn Napolov
l’Ora Blu
Luis Cabrera
Mattias Spee
Maya Fridman
Nicolas van Poucke
Rembrandt Frerichs
South Netherlands Philharmonic
Vinsent Planjer

No biography found.

Booklet for Nine-Year Anniversary Sampler

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO