Beneath The Skin (Deluxe Edition) Of Monsters And Men

Album info



Label: Universal Music

Genre: Alternative

Subgenre: Indie Rock

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Crystals04:03
  • 2Human03:59
  • 3Hunger04:50
  • 4Wolves Without Teeth03:54
  • 5Empire04:22
  • 6Slow Life05:43
  • 7Organs04:32
  • 8Black Water04:13
  • 9Thousand Eyes04:02
  • 10I Of The Storm04:36
  • 11We Sink04:23
  • 12Backyard (Bonus Track)04:20
  • 13Winter Sound (Bonus Track)03:43
  • 14Black Water (Chris Taylor Of Grizzly Bear Remix)04:27
  • 15I Of The Storm (Alex Somers Remix)04:32
  • Total Runtime01:05:39

Info for Beneath The Skin (Deluxe Edition)

Of Monsters And Men is back with their highly anticipated sophomore album “Beneath The Skin”. After two years of touring, writing music and developing their sound, the award winning band is back with a more complex and compelling sound that is sure to excite their fans and draw in listeners across the world.

The single “Crystals” heralds the album’s release. Propelled by gargantuan drums, resounding acoustic guitars, an orchestral hum, and a massive refrain, it’s a treasure in its own right.

The band recorded the album with acclaimed producer Rich Costey who has worked with artists such as Muse, Foster the People and more.

Nanna Bryndís Hilmarsdóttir, vocal, guitar
Ragnar 'Raggi' Þórhallsson, guitar, vocals
Brynjar Leifsson, guitar
Kristján Páll Kristjánsson, bass
Arnar Rósenkranz Hilmarsson, drums

Produced by Of Monsters and Men, Rich Costey

Of Monsters and Men
have come a long way from their native Iceland. They quickly became a phenomenon in 2011 with the triple-platinum “Little Talks” and their chart-topping debut, My Head Is An Animal, which has since moved 2 million copies worldwide. Since then, the group have delivered rapturous performances at festivals such as Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Coachella, Newport Folk Festival, Osheaga, Glastonbury, Reading and Leeds, Pukkelpop, and Splendour in the Grass as well as at countless sold out headline shows the world over. They have charmed TV audiences with appearances on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno (twice), Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, The Graham Norton Show, and Saturday Night Live. In the midst of it all, they lent the single “Dirty Paws” to a trailer for The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and the iPhone 5 introduction video, while “Silhouettes” was featured on The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2018 HIGHRESAUDIO