Petty Country: A Country Music Celebration Of Tom Petty Various Artists - Petty Country

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1I Should Have Known It03:56
  • 2Wildflowers03:15
  • 3Runnin' Down A Dream04:07
  • 4Southern Accents04:27
  • 5Here Comes My Girl04:43
  • 6American Girl03:03
  • 7Stop Draggin' My Heart Around04:18
  • 8I Forgive It All04:26
  • 9I Won't Back Down02:58
  • 10Refugee03:50
  • 11Angel Dream (No. 2)02:29
  • 12Learning To Fly03:25
  • 13Breakdown03:09
  • 14Yer So Bad02:58
  • 15Ways To Be Wicked03:27
  • 16Mary Jane's Last Dance05:04
  • 17Free Fallin'04:35
  • 18I Need To Know02:38
  • 19Don't Come Around Here No More04:36
  • 20You Wreck Me (Live)05:16
  • Total Runtime01:16:40

Info for Petty Country: A Country Music Celebration Of Tom Petty

"Petty Country: A Country Music Celebration of Tom Petty" is a tribute to Petty, who passed away in 2017. The tracks have been lovingly compiled by friends and associates, including Tom's close friend and GRAMMY® Award-winner George Drakoulias, as well as his esteemed colleague Randall Poster. Some of the best-known voices in country music cover selected songs from Tom Petty's extensive catalog, adding their own personal touch to his greatest hits.

With a blend of Nashville twang and rock ‘n’ roll reverence, Petty Country: A Country Music Celebration Of Tom Petty is a fine tribute to one of America’s most beloved rock stars. Curated by Grammy Award-winner George Drakoulias and Petty’s longtime collaborator Randall Poster, the album features country music’s biggest and brightest stars paying homage to Petty’s undeniably great songwriting.

Petty Country is a tribute album, but it’s also a labor of love from some of Petty’s closest friends and admirers, with standout contributions from legends like Dolly Parton and Willie Nelson and rising stars like Chris Stapleton, Lady A, Thomas Rhett, Lukas Nelson, Dierks Bentley, Luke Combs, and more. Each artist brings their unique style to Petty’s timeless songs, adding a personal touch to classics that have inspired them.

Steve Earle’s version of “Yer So Bad” brings a raw, gritty edge to the song, while Stapleton’s powerful take on “I Should Have Known It” debuted as the No. 1 most added track at Triple A radio. Parton, a friend and fellow Rock & Roll Hall of Famer, delivers a haunting reimagining of “Southern Accents,” showing once again why everyone loves Dolly. Bentley’s version of “American Girl” has already made waves, premiering as his highest charting single and currently climbing through the Top 35 on country radio. Meanwhile, Wynonna Judd and Lainey Wilson’s duet on “Refugee,” produced by Cactus Moser, is a dynamic and spirited interpretation of the classic hit. Another highlight, Margo Price’s take on “Ways To Be Wicked,” features the song’s original co-writer Mike Campbell of the Heartbreakers, who recently enthused "Tom would be really, really happy with this," adding a touch of nostalgia to her fresh interpretation.

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers were a distinctly American band who initially played country music. Their sound a unique mix of West Coast rock, San Francisco psychedelia, and British invasion influences, all underpinned by Southern roots. Petty’s songwriting, characterized by its defiance and dignity, was felt deeply by fans across the country and beyond. Petty Country captures this spirit, a sprawling tribute that not only honors Petty’s legacy but also introduces his music to a new generation. It’s a reminder of the enduring impact of Tom Petty’s music and a testament to the timelessness of his songs.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO