Still Jealous Tegan and Sara

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1You Wouldn't Like Me02:34
  • 2Take Me Anywhere02:34
  • 3I Bet It Stung02:59
  • 4I Know I Know I Know03:14
  • 5Where Does the Good Go02:52
  • 6Downtown03:13
  • 7I Won’t Be Left03:21
  • 8Walking with a Ghost02:19
  • 9So Jealous02:49
  • 10Speak Slow03:15
  • 11Wake Up Exhausted01:44
  • 12We Didn't Do It02:21
  • 13Fix You Up02:34
  • 14I Can't Take It03:40
  • Total Runtime39:29

Info for Still Jealous

Tegan and Sara will revisit the indie-pop duo’s 2004 breakout album, So Jealous, on a new version of the record titled STILL JEALOUS. It features the original’s 14 tracks, all of which have been re-recorded acoustically, with the twin sisters singing each other’s songs.

The idea to record the new album came in the spring of 2020 as they were preparing to launch a fundraiser for the Tegan and Sara Foundation, where the grand prize was two guitars used to record So Jealous. To promote the campaign, Sara decided to record an acoustic version of “You Wouldn’t Like Me,” one of the songs Tegan wrote for the album.

"When I was done, it was clear to us both that the project was more than background music for the fundraiser," Sara explained. "Over the next few months, we let our interpretations of each other's original songs become more experimental and fluid. It was comforting to live inside of familiar music during such a destabilizing time. Performing each other's songs became a salve during the longest period that either of us has gone without an audience to sing for."

On STILL JEALOUS, Tegan and Sara reimagine the original album by stripping back some of the sonic layers that gave So Jealous its distinctive sound, a move that underscores the strong songwriting and the emotions at the core of each song. Highlights from the new album include Sara’s “covers” of “Speak Slow” and “Where Does The Good Go” and Tegan’s reinterpretations of “I Bet It Stung” and “Walking With A Ghost,” a song The White Stripes covered in 2005 on the group’s EP, Walking With A Ghost.

Tegan And Sara

Tegan and Sara
Twin sisters born in Canada, Tegan and Sara have sold over one million albums, and have received seven Gold certifications, one Double Platinum certification, three Juno Awards, two Polaris Prize nominations and a GRAMMY® nomination. They have performed on some of the world’s biggest stages, from the 2015 Oscar Telecast to major festivals, such as Coachella, Lollapalooza and Glastonbury. Their current album, Love You to Death, is the follow up to 2013’s Heartthrob, which contained Closer.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO