Rameau: Complete Harpsichord Works Simone Stella

Cover Rameau: Complete Harpsichord Works

Album info



Label: OnClassical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 12.80
  • Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764): Premier livre de pièces de clavecin, RCT 1:
  • 1I. Prelude02:42
  • 2II. Allemande I06:26
  • 3III. Allemande II02:11
  • 4IV. Courante02:22
  • 5Va. Sarabande I01:36
  • 6Vb. Sarabandes II01:32
  • 7VI. Gigue02:41
  • 8VII. Venitienne01:48
  • 9VIII. Gavotte01:35
  • 10IX. Menuet01:19
  • Pièces de clavecin avec une méthode, Suite in E Minor, RCT 2:
  • 11I. Allemande03:57
  • 12II. Courante01:59
  • 13III. Gigue en rondeau I01:33
  • 14IV. Gigue en rondeau II02:17
  • 15V. Le rappel des oiseaux03:47
  • 16VI. Rigaudons I and II01:14
  • 17VII. Musette en rondeau02:47
  • 18VIII. Tambourin01:18
  • 19IX. La villageoise03:04
  • Pièces de clavecin avec une méthode, Suite in D Major, RCT 3:
  • 20I. Les tendres plaintes03:29
  • 21II. Les niais de Sologne with 2 doubles02:38
  • 22III. Doubles des Nials I -02:11
  • 23IV. Doubles des Nials II02:23
  • 24V. Les soupirs03:47
  • 25VI. La joyeuse01:32
  • 26VII. La follette01:25
  • 27VIII. L'entretien des Muses03:33
  • 28IX. Les tourbillons02:32
  • 29X. Les cyclopes04:03
  • 30XI. Le lardon00:29
  • 31XII. La boiteuse00:33
  • Les petits marteaux:
  • 32Les petits marteaux01:32
  • Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin, Suite in A Minor, RCT 5:
  • 33I. Allemande08:00
  • 34II. Courante04:37
  • 35III. Sarabande02:26
  • 36IV. Les trois mains05:50
  • 37V. Fanfarinette02:54
  • 38VI. La triomphante02:11
  • 39VII. Gavotte01:04
  • 40VIIa. Gavotte avec 6 Doubles - 1er Double01:00
  • 41VIIb. Gavotte avec 6 Doubles - 2me Double00:58
  • 42VIIc. Gavotte avec 6 Doubles - 3me Double00:58
  • 43VIId. Gavotte avec 6 Doubles - 4me Double01:00
  • 44VIIe. Gavotte avec 6 Doubles - 5me Double01:03
  • 45VIIf. Gavotte avec 6 Doubles - 6me Double01:05
  • Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin, Suite in G Major, RCT 6:
  • 46I. Les tricotets02:10
  • 47II. L'indifferente01:47
  • 48III. Minuet I01:15
  • 49IV. Minuet II01:25
  • 50V. La poule05:42
  • 51VI. Les triolets03:55
  • 52VII. Les sauvages01:53
  • 53VIII. L'enharmonique05:54
  • 54IX. L'egiptienne02:58
  • Pièces de clavecin en concerts, Concert No. 1, RCT 7:
  • 55I. La Livri02:58
  • Pièces de clavecin en concerts, Concert No. 2, RCT 8:
  • 56II. L'Agacante03:04
  • Pièces de clavecin en concerts, Concert No. 3, RCT 9:
  • 57III. La Timide (Rondeaux I)02:24
  • 58IV. La Timide (Rondeaux II)02:13
  • Pièces de clavecin en concerts, Concert No. 4, RCT 10:
  • 59V. L'Indiscrete01:39
  • La Dauphine
  • 60La Dauphine04:58
  • Total Runtime02:33:36

Info for Rameau: Complete Harpsichord Works

One of the most influential French composers and music theorists of the Baroque era, Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764) was the successor of Jean-Baptiste Lully as the major French opera composer, and is also widely remembered for his contribution to harpsichord works. This new recording of harpsichord works by Rameau comes from young Florentine keyboardist Simone Stella. Stella is one of Italy’s leading organists and harpsichordists, and has already received critical acclaim for his previous recordings. Simone Stella is a two time winner of the “Alessandro Esposito” Youth Organ Competition in Lucca, and the first “Agati-Tronci” International Organ Competition held in Pistoia.

"Thoroughly imaginative and engaging" (Fanfare)

"Convincing and surprisingly" (klassik.com)

Simone Stella, harpsichord

Simone Stella
Born in Florence in 1981, Simone Stella is a pupil of harpsichordist Francesco Cera. He also studied organ with Mariella Mochi and Alessandro Albenga and organ improvisation with Fausto Caporali and Stefano Rattini. Mr. Stella has attended many courses and seminars held by internationally acclaimed artists, including Ton Koopman, Matteo Imbruno, Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini, Luca Scandali, Giancarlo Parodi, Stefano Innocenti, Klemens Schnorr, Ludger Lohmann, Michel Bouvard, Monika Henking, and Guy Bovet.

Simone Stella is winner of the 2nd and 3rd “A. Esposito” Youth Organ Competitions held in Lucca (2004-05), and the 1st “Agati-Tronci” International Organ Competition held in Pistoia (2008).

He performs, especially as a soloist, in Italy, Spain, Germany, The Netherlands, Denmark and United States. His repertoire includes harpsichord and organ music from every historical era up to and including the present day. Particularly interesting is his live performance (2009-10) of the complete organ works by Dieterich Buxtehude in the historical Church of Orsanmichele in Florence, where he was titular organist.

He has recorded the First Book of Suites de pièces by Georg Friderich Handel exclusively for OnClassical, and the Complete Harpsichord and Organ Works by Dietrich Buxtehude, George Boehm, Adam Reincken, Johann Gottfried Walther (soon to be released); this grand project is also under the aegis of international renowned label Brilliant Classics which actively supports it and prints the album-version.

Booklet for Rameau: Complete Harpsichord Works

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO