Fully Completely (Remastered Deluxe Edition) The Tragically Hip

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Courage (For Hugh MacLennan)04:27
  • 2Looking For A Place To Happen04:18
  • 3At The Hundredth Meridian03:21
  • 4Pigeon Camera04:34
  • 5Lionized03:21
  • 6Locked In The Trunk Of A Car04:42
  • 7We'll Go Too03:24
  • 8Fully Completely03:30
  • 9Fifty-Mission Cap04:11
  • 10Wheat Kings04:18
  • 11The Wherewithal02:55
  • 12Eldorado03:45
  • 13Radio Show04:39
  • 14So Hard Done By02:58
  • 15At The Hundredth Meridian03:53
  • 16Fifty-Mission Cap04:10
  • 17We'll Go Too03:56
  • 18Fully Completely03:54
  • 19Pigeon Camera04:32
  • 20Twist My Arm03:50
  • 21Lionized03:34
  • 22Wheat Kings04:06
  • 23Eldorado04:08
  • 24Looking For A Place To Happen04:50
  • 25Courage (For Hugh MacLennan)04:13
  • 26Locked In The Truck Of A Car04:52
  • 27The Wherewithal03:34
  • Total Runtime01:47:55

Info for Fully Completely (Remastered Deluxe Edition)

Fully Completely is the third studio album by Canadian rock band The Tragically Hip. The album was released in October 1992 and produced by Chris Tsangarides. The cover art was designed by Dutch artist Lieve Prins. It produced six singles: "Locked in the Trunk of a Car", "Fifty Mission Cap", "Courage (For Hugh MacLennan)", "At the Hundredth Meridian", "Looking for a Place to Happen", and "Fully Completely".

The third full-length album by The Tragically Hip, remastered by Bob Ludwig of Gateway and containing two additional previously unreleased studio tracks. Originally issued on October 6th, 1992, It reached #1 in Canada. The album was recorded in London at Battery Studios and was produced by Chris Tsangarides (Black Sabbath, Concrete Blonde, Depeche Mode, Ian Gillan, Judas Priest, Killing Joke, Gary Moore, Thin Lizzy Sisters of Mercy). The cover art was designed by Dutch artist Lieve Prins. The second disc in this deluxe edition features live concert recordings taped just prior to the release of the original album in September of 1992 at The Horseshoe Tavern Toronto.

Often referred to simply as The Hip, the band are from Kingston, Ontario, consisting of lead singer Gordon Downie, guitarist Paul Langlois, guitarist Rob Baker (known as Bobby Baker until 1994), bassist Gord Sinclair, and drummer Johnny Fay. Since their formation in 1983 they have released 12 studio albums, two live albums, 1 EP, and 54 singles. Nine of their albums have reached No. 1 in Canada. They have received numerous Canadian Music awards, including 14 Juno Awards.

"Fully Completely is where Kingston, Ontario's Tragically Hip finally come to the apex of their talent. Lead singer Gord Downie sounds crisp and full of life, and the songs he verbally dramatizes are rich in lyrical sharpness and instrumental color. With more than half of this album's songs being released to Canadian radio, it established the Hip as a mainstream contender and rescued them from their bar band persona. Songs like "Courage" and "At the Hundredth Meridian" glimmer with Downie's poetic finesse while basking in the dimmed glow of background guitar. "Fifty-Mission Cap" is centered around their interest of hockey nostalgia, and "Locked in the Trunk of a Car" simmers with an R.E.M.-type brusqueness that hovers in mystery. The astuteness of "Wheat Kings" comes off as one of their best slow songs, once again elevated from Gord Downie's peculiar unequivocalness. Letting Downie glide into each song with his complex philosophical idioms was a step in the right direction, a feat that was almost mastered on 1991's Road Apples, but fell just inches short. The Tragically Hip prove on Fully Completely that their level of maturity and musical craftsmanship have finally come to fruition." ( Mike DeGagne, AMG)

Gord Downie, vocals
Paul Langlois, guitar, backing vocals
Bobby Baker, guitar
Johnny Fay, drums, percussion
Gord Sinclair, bass, backing vocals

Produce by Chris Tsangarides

Digitally Re-mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Studios

The Tragically Hip
Critically acclaimed for more than three decades, The Tragically Hip has been at the heart of the Canadian musical zeitgeist, evoking a strong emotional connection between their music and their fans that remains unrivalled in this country. A five-piece group of friends including Rob Baker (guitar), Gord Downie (vocals, guitar), Johnny Fay (drums), Paul Langlois (guitar) and Gord Sinclair (bass), who grew up in Kingston, Ontario, The Hip has achieved the enviable status of a band that enjoys both mass popularity with more than 8 million albums sold worldwide, as well as peer recognition through 16 Juno Awards - and the fourth-most ever for an artist – picking up their last two in for Group of the Year and Rock Album of the Year for Man Machine Poem. Their studio catalogue includes their self-titled debut album The Tragically Hip (1987), Up To Here (1989), Road Apples (1991), Fully Completely (1992), Day For Night (1994), Trouble At The Henhouse (1996), Phantom Power (1998), Music @ Work (2000), In Violet Light (2002), In Between Evolution (2004), World Container (2006), We Are The Same (2009), Now For Plan A (2012) and Man Machine Poem (2016). Through their career the band became a cultural touchstone in Canada; receiving the distinguished Order of Canada and even being featured on a set of postage stamps. The band’s final concert in their hometown of Kingston, Ontario took place on August 20th, 2016 and was broadcast nationally on CBC to a record breaking audience of 11.7 million, the second highest audience ever in Canada.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO