Motherless Brooklyn (Original Motion Picture Score) Daniel Pemberton

Album info



Label: Watertower Music

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Film

Artist: Daniel Pemberton

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Tyrannous03:11
  • 2Sharp on the Line03:45
  • 3Fire It Up04:01
  • 4Emergency Room02:49
  • 5Motherless Home01:13
  • 6No Wisdom04:00
  • 7The Woman in the Photo01:11
  • 8Plaza Speech04:07
  • 9Borough Authority02:24
  • 10Woman In Blue03:23
  • 11Brother03:31
  • 12Red Rooster01:29
  • 13Motherless Brooklyn04:41
  • 14Something Not Telling02:53
  • 15In or Out04:36
  • 16Penn Station03:19
  • 17Across Harlem05:50
  • 18Close, The Right Information02:05
  • 19Motherless County01:26
  • 20Woman In Blue (feat. Wynton Marsalis, Willie Jones III, Philip Norris, Isaiah J. Thompson, Ted Nash) (End Credits)06:03
  • Total Runtime01:05:57

Info for Motherless Brooklyn (Original Motion Picture Score)

Thom Yorke & Flea, Wynton Marsalis, and Daniel Pemberton are some of the musical heavyweights whose music is featured on the soundtrack to “Motherless Brooklyn” - the film directed, written by, produced by and starring Edward Norton. Featured on the album are two versions of the song “Daily Battles , each performed by musical icons of modern music. Thom Yorke ( who wrote the song) along with Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Atoms For Peace) performs a sparse and emotionally stunning version. The other version of “Daily Battles” was arranged and performed by jazz trumpet icon Wynton Marsalis, who, along with his hand-picked quintet of heavy-hitter-jazz-stalwarts delivers an instant jazz standard version of the song that conjures images of the 1950’s-era gin-soaked Harlem jazz club seen in the film. Additionally the album showcases new recordings of several jazz classics along with and songs created by in-demand composer Daniel Pemberton – all in that same smoky-jazz-club vibe - recorded by Marsalis and his ensemble specifically for the film.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO