Wanted On Voyage (Deluxe) George Ezra

Album info



Label: Columbia / Sony Music

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Artist: George Ezra

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Blame It on Me03:14
  • 2Budapest03:21
  • 3Cassy O'03:05
  • 4Barcelona03:09
  • 5Listen to the Man03:04
  • 6Leaving It Up to You03:36
  • 7Did You Hear the Rain?04:21
  • 8Drawing Board03:47
  • 9Stand by Your Gun03:04
  • 10Breakaway04:44
  • 11Over the Creek03:57
  • 12Spectacular Rival04:14
  • 13Song 604:17
  • 14It's Just My Skin04:04
  • 15Da Vinci Riot Police03:42
  • 16Blind Man in Amsterdam01:45
  • Total Runtime57:24

Info for Wanted On Voyage (Deluxe)

Debut studio album by the English singer/songwriter. Entering the UK Albums Chart at #3, the album features the singles 'Did You Hear the Rain?', 'Budapest' and 'Cassy O'.

Those deep, soulful vocals along with striking beats instantly engage listeners – it feels as if we are watching George Ezra make his way to stardom with this wonderful collection.

Opening track Blame It on Me injects a great sense of excitement and energy into the album, indicating the message and journey that will be depicted here; the idea of pending happiness and critical decisions. His single Budapest has a cool, uplifting beat that is sure to get listeners bopping along, as well as showcasing his stunning vocals and brilliant lyrics.

The momentum is carried throughout, and at no point does it seem like Ezra is going to lose the energy he presented from the very off. His voice has often been described as bluesy, and in songs like Cassy O’ and Drawing Board is it most evident. It’s clear that he has been inspired by the likes of Bob Dylan, as the vocals are on point and convey an essence of beauty; even in the most simplistic of moments.

The most endearing aspect of Ezra’s striking collection is his style, which is arguably beyond his years. With modern music we find ourselves listening to songs that are heavily reliant on autotune, or heavy backing tracks, yet the decision to stay away from that and add an essence of soul channels a gifted musician – very much needed in this industry.

Later songs, such as Over the Creek and Song 6, are absolutely delightful, and continue to take this album into a new direction, highlighting that Ezra is destined for stardom. His divine lyrics and style, similar to the likes of other modern artists such as Jake Bugg, are completely compelling. Moments of sheer beauty are shown in Spectacular Rival, and his hauntingly beautiful vocals intrigues as well as moves, truly putting his stamp on this industry and modern music.

George Ezra, vocals

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO