Liszt & Chopin - Cantique d'Amour Sung-Won Yang, Enrico Pace

Album info



Label: Universal

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Sung-Won Yang, Enrico Pace

Composer: Franz Liszt (1811-1886), Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886):
  • 1Romance oubliée (arr. for Viola or Cello and Piano), S.13204:14
  • 2La lugubre gondola (arr. for Viola or Cello and Piano), S.13409:32
  • 3Die Zelle in Nonnenwerth (arr. for Violin or Cello and Piano), S.38206:50
  • 4Elégie No.1 (arr. for Cello and Piano), S.130b06:25
  • 6 Consolations, S.172:
  • 5No. 1 in E major. Andante con moto / No. 4 in D-Flat Major. Quasi adagio04:33
  • 6No. 2 in E major. Un poco più mosso03:06
  • 7No. 3 in D flat major. Lento, placido04:58
  • 8No. 5 in E major. Andantino02:51
  • 9No. 6 in E major. Allegretto, sempre cantabile02:57
  • Elegy No. 2 (arr. for Cello and Piano), S.131:
  • 10Elegy No. 2 (arr. for Cello and Piano), S.13106:14
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828):
  • 11Ave Maria (arr. for Cello and Piano), S.558/1207:57
  • Franz Liszt: 10 Harmonies poétiques et religieuses, S. 173
  • 1210. Cantique d'amour (arr. for Cello and Piano)07:16
  • Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849): Sonata In G Minor For Cello & Piano, Op.65:
  • 131. Allegro moderato16:37
  • 142. Scherzo. Allegro con brio05:02
  • 153. Largo04:07
  • 164. Finale. Allegro06:22
  • Introduction & Polonaise Brillante in C, Op. 3:
  • 17Introduction & Polonaise Brillante in C, Op. 3 (arr. for Cello and Piano by A. Franchomme)10:04
  • Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. Posth.:
  • 18Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. Posth. (arr. for Cello and Piano)04:57
  • Total Runtime01:54:02

Info for Liszt & Chopin - Cantique d'Amour

Cellist Sung-Won Yang’s debut album entirely devoted to Kodály was “the editor’s choice of the month” Gramophone Magazine and “critic’s choice of the year” Gramophone Magazine in the UK (2003). Since then, intelligence and originality of his interpretation and play have been world-widely praised by both the critics and the music fans, and have led him to appear on such prestigious venues as the Lincoln Center, the Salle Pleyel, the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées and the Royal Concertgebouw. Especially, his complete recording series of Kodály, Beethoven Sonatas/Variations, Brahms/Schumann for cello and piano, Bach’s 6 suites for solo cello, Beethoven trios (either for EMI or Decca/Universal) received international recognition. Pianist Enrico Pace, who began his international career as a winner of the Utrecht International Franz Liszt Piano Competition in 1989, is one of the popular soloists and chamber musicians. He has performed with major orchestras such as the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Munich Philharmonic, The Bamberger Symphoniker and the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra. Pace enjoys on-going partnerships with violinists Leonidas Kavakos, Frank Peter Zimmermann and Liza Ferschtman.

“Sung-Won Yang offered performances loaded with imagination, technical brilliance and pinpoint accuracy in intonation. Contours were skillfully shaped, scalar nuances were crafted with exquisite care and the whole rang with a resounding richness.” (Washington Post)

“It takes a player of Sung-Won Yang’s technical brilliance and expressive boldness to make one feel The Kodaly’s Solo Sonata’s full grandeur.” (Gramophone, U.K.)

Sung-Won Yang, cello
Enrico Pace, piano

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO