From Elvis In Nashville (Remastered) Elvis Presley

Album info



Label: RCA Victor/Legacy

Genre: Country

Subgenre: Traditional Country

Artist: Elvis Presley

Composer: Elvis Presley (1935-1977)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Opening Jam (Mystery Train)01:51
  • 2Twenty Days and Twenty Nights03:35
  • 3I've Lost You04:00
  • 4I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago03:31
  • 5The Sound of Your Cry04:29
  • 6The Fool02:30
  • 7A Hundred Years from Now01:33
  • 8Little Cabin On the Hill01:50
  • 9Cindy, Cindy03:12
  • 10Bridge Over Troubled Water04:30
  • 11How the Web Was Woven03:29
  • 12Got My Mojo Working / Keep Your Hands Off of It05:27
  • 13It's Your Baby, You Rock It03:08
  • 14Stranger In the Crowd04:29
  • 15I'll Never Know02:23
  • 16Mary In the Morning04:15
  • 17It Ain't No Big Thing (But It's Growing)02:50
  • 18You Don't Have to Say You Love Me02:36
  • 19Just Pretend04:05
  • 20This Is Our Dance03:13
  • 21Life03:11
  • 22Heart of Rome02:56
  • 23When I'm Over You03:34
  • 24I Really Don't Want to Know02:46
  • 25Faded Love04:07
  • 26Tomorrow Never Comes03:55
  • 27The Next Step Is Love03:47
  • 28Make the World Go Away03:36
  • 29Funny How Time Slips Away04:20
  • 30I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water05:19
  • 31Love Letters02:54
  • 32There Goes My Everything03:01
  • 33If I Were You03:00
  • 34Only Believe02:58
  • 35Sylvia03:17
  • 36Patch It Up03:28
  • 37Snowbird02:04
  • 38Where Did They Go, Lord02:28
  • 39Whole Lot-ta Shakin' Goin' On04:37
  • 40Rags to Riches01:58
  • 41Jam 2 (Tiger Man)02:50
  • 42I've Lost You (Take 1)05:23
  • 43The Next Step Is Love (Takes 3-6)05:18
  • 44You Don't Have to Say You Love Me (Rehearsal)02:26
  • 45Patch It Up (Take 1)02:44
  • 46Twenty Days and Twenty Nights (Takes 5,6 & 8)05:54
  • 47How the Web Was Woven (Take 1)05:22
  • 48Mary In the Morning (Takes 3-4)06:04
  • 49Just Pretend (Takes 1-2)04:50
  • 50Stranger In the Crowd (Takes 1-5)04:52
  • 51Bridge Over Troubled Water (Rehearsal, Take 1)05:36
  • 52Patch It Up (Take 9)04:39
  • 53The Sound of Your Cry (Take 3)05:11
  • 54Where Did They Go, Lord (Takes 2-3)02:55
  • 55Rags to Riches (Take 2)03:18
  • 56Jam 3 (I Didn't Make It On Playing Guitar)04:13
  • 57Faded Love (Rehearsal, Country Version)00:43
  • 58The Fool (Take 1)02:30
  • 59A Hundred Years from Now (Take 1)02:19
  • 60Little Cabin On the Hill (Take 1)02:29
  • 61Tomorrow Never Comes (Takes 10-11)06:32
  • 62Snowbird (Take 1)02:35
  • 63Faded Love (Take 3)04:22
  • 64It's Your Baby, You Rock It (Take 3)03:12
  • 65There Goes My Everything (Take 1)03:03
  • 66Love Letters (Take 1)02:12
  • 67If I Were You (Take 5)03:35
  • 68Heart of Rome (Take 1)03:23
  • 69Cindy, Cindy (Take 1)04:09
  • 70I'll Never Know (Take 3)04:07
  • 71Sylvia (Take 9)03:18
  • 72It Ain't No Big Thing (But It's Growing) (Takes 1-2)04:33
  • 73Only Believe (Take 3)02:45
  • 74Life (Take 2)03:50
  • Total Runtime04:25:24

Info for From Elvis In Nashville (Remastered)

Legendary sessions newly mixed and remastered! The King’s first recordings of the 1970s saw him cut loose live in the studio with a band in sync with his sensibility. Recorded live in RCA’s Studio B in Nashville over the course of a five day/night run in June (there was also an additional session on 22 September), Elvis’ performances from those sessions formed the core of the albums Elvis: That’s the Way It Is, Elvis Country (I’m 10,000 Years Old) and Love Letters from Elvis.

Now, for the first time, the master recordings from the 1970 Studio B sessions may be enjoyed together as a single official Presley album. On From Elvis In Nashville, Presley’s studio tracks from the 1970 marathon sessions are presented in pristine audio, newly mixed by acclaimed engineer Matt Ross-Spring (John Prine, Jason Isbell) without the added overdubs or orchestration appearing on earlier releases.

At the close of the 1960s, Presley, the atomic-powered singer of the 1950s, put his stamp on the rock revolution decade, reestablishing himself as a musical and cultural force to be reckoned with. His electrifying Elvis ’68 Comeback Special made television history and his long-awaited return to non-soundtrack recordings–captured at Chip Moman’s American Sound Studio in Memphis, January-February 1969–yielded major chart hits including “In The Ghetto,” “Don’t Cry Daddy,” “Kentucky Rain,” and “Suspicious Minds” (Elvis’ final No. 1 single) and well as a pair of acclaimed 1969 album releases, From Elvis In Memphis and the studio/concert hybrid From Memphis to Vegas/From Vegas to Memphis. From Elvis In Nashville serves as a mirror and companion to his earlier Memphis recordings, bringing fresh fire, exuberance, humor and emotional resonance to the Studio B sessions.

Elvis Presley

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO