Ballads of a Lonesome Wildwood Flower (Remastered) Joan Baez

Album info



Label: Jube Legends

Genre: Folk

Subgenre: Contemporary

Artist: Joan Baez

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.20
  • 1Banks of the Ohio03:07
  • 2House of the Rising Sun02:53
  • 3Lonesome Road02:21
  • 4Silver Dagger02:29
  • 5All my Trials04:37
  • 6Barbara Allen04:16
  • 7Henry Martin04:10
  • 8Mary Hamilton05:53
  • 9John Riley03:51
  • 10Wildwood Flower02:34
  • 11Donna Donna03:10
  • 12Wagoner's Lad02:12
  • 13East Virginia03:40
  • 14The Trees grow high02:57
  • 15El preso numero nueve02:47
  • 16The Lily of the West03:19
  • 17Engine 14303:30
  • 18The Cherry Tree Carol03:28
  • 19Lillte Moses03:28
  • 20Old Blue02:34
  • 21Ten Thousand Miles03:18
  • 22Pal of Mine02:47
  • 23Silkie03:57
  • 24Railroad Boy02:28
  • 25Rake and rambling Boy01:56
  • 26Plaisir D'Amour - Joy of Love03:06
  • Total Runtime01:24:48

Info for Ballads of a Lonesome Wildwood Flower (Remastered)

Six decades after becoming a regular on the coffee house scene that was emerging around Club 47 in Cambridge, MA, Joan Baez determined that “2018 will be my last year of formal extended touring.” With her 2017 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame induction topping off a lifetime of awards and honors for her recordings and human rights achievements around the globe, the symmetry of Joan’s decision reverberates. “I’m looking forward to being on the road with a beautiful new album about which I am truly proud,” she said. “I welcome the oppor¬tun¬ity to share this new music as well as longtime favorites with my audiences around the world.”

She remains a musical force of nature, and an artist of incalculable influence. Her mission has never wavered in sixty years. Commenting on the song “I Wish The Wars Were All Over,” from her new album Whistle Down The Wind, Joan asks, “Will a better world come? I don’t know. But we have to do our work for a just and loving society whether the end comes tomorrow or whether we are still holding fast for generations to come.”

Whistle Down The Wind, Joan’s first new studio album in a decade, gathers material by some of her favorite composers, from Tom Waits (“Whistle Down The Wind,” “Last Leaf”) and Josh Ritter (“Be Of Good Heart,” “Silver Blade”), to Eliza Gilkyson (“The Great Correction”) and Mary Chapin Carpenter (“The Things That We Are Made Of”). Ritter’s “Silver Blade” has been described by Joan as “a bookend to ‘Silver Dagger’ [the first song on her self-titled debut LP of 1960] at the end of this nearly sixty-year career … like something I would have picked up in Club 47 when I was 18.” ...

Joan Baez, guitar, vocals

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO