50 (Remaster) Rick Astley

Album info



Label: Warner Music Group

Genre: Pop


Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Keep Singing03:58
  • 2Angels On My Side03:36
  • 3Wish Away03:27
  • 4This Old House04:31
  • 5Pieces03:58
  • 6God Says03:15
  • 7I Like The Sun03:41
  • 8Somebody Loves Me03:22
  • 9Let It Rain03:52
  • 10Pray With Me03:39
  • 11Coming Home Tonight03:28
  • 12Let It Be Tonight03:48
  • Total Runtime44:35

Info for 50 (Remaster)

Brit Award-winner and Grammy-nominated singer, songwriter, and producer; music legend Rick Astley has left an indelible mark on pop-culture since his emergence into the limelight nearly thirty years ago.

He has sold over 40 million records; had the UK's biggest selling single of 1987; is the first male solo artist to see his first eight singles reach the UK Top Ten; and in 2002, saw his 'Greatest Hits' compilation album go gold.

On his 7th album - and first studio record released in over a decade '50,' Astley returns to his musical roots with mighty force. He plays every instrument on the album and penned each track. His key influences and complex understanding of different musical genres are evident in his song writing, which draws from his life and inspirations. At times it's reflective and vulnerable, at others it's uplifting and progressive, but his distinct soulful voice remains familiar, enriched by the last decade of increasing time spent touring.

Rick Astley
With his rich, deep voice, Rick Astley became an overnight sensation in the late '80s with his well-crafted dance-pop. Astley was discovered by the producer Pete Waterman in 1985 singing in the English soul band FBI. After that, Waterman's production team -- Stock, Aitken & Waterman -- took Astley under their wing, writing and producing such impeccably crafted pop singles as 'Never Gonna Give You Up' and 'Together Forever.' After two hugely successful albums in the U.S. and the U.K., Astley grew tired of being labeled Stock, Aitken & Waterman's 'puppet' and severed his connections with the team; he resurfaced in 1991 with the soul-injected Free, which contained the Top Ten hit, 'Cry for Help.' (Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG)

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO