The Who With Orchestra: Live At Wembley The Who

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Who Are You (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)06:54
  • 2Eminence Front (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)05:55
  • 3Imagine A Man (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)04:33
  • 4Pinball Wizard (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)03:24
  • 5Hero Ground Zero (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)04:50
  • 6Join Together (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)05:51
  • 7Substitute (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019 / Without Orchestra)03:47
  • 8The Seeker (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019 / Without Orchestra)03:59
  • 9Won't Get Fooled Again (Acoustic / Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)08:54
  • 10Behind Blue Eyes (Acoustic / Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)03:54
  • 11Ball And Chain (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)04:30
  • 12The Real Me (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)04:11
  • 13I'm One (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)02:56
  • 14The Punk And The Godfather (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)05:11
  • 155:15 (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)06:42
  • 16Drowned (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)04:29
  • 17The Rock (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)06:53
  • 18Love Reign O'er Me (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)08:30
  • 19Baba O’Riley (Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)05:34
  • 20Tea & Theatre (Acoustic / Live At Wembley, UK / 2019)03:53
  • Total Runtime01:44:50

Info for The Who With Orchestra: Live At Wembley

The Who headlined Wembley Stadium in London for the first time in forty years. The show was the only U.K. date on their 'Moving On' Tour and featured the band accompanied by an over 50-piece orchestra performing classic tracks from Quadrophenia, Tommy, Who's Next, Who Are You and more as well tracks from their WHO album, their first studio release in thirteen years.

Performing with The Who and an orchestra had been a long-held ambition for singer Roger Daltrey "Just because it is The Who with an orchestra, in no way does it compromise the way Pete and I deliver our music. It is full throttle Who with horns and bells on." Pete Townshend "Roger christened this tour Moving On! I love it. It is what both of us want to do. Move on, with new music, classic Who music, all performed in new and exciting ways. Taking risks, nothing to lose."

Pete Townshend, guitar, vocals
Roger Daltrey, vocals, guitar
Simon Townshend, guitar, vocals
Loren Gold, keyboard, vocals
Jon Button, bass
Billy Nicholls, vocals
Zak Starkey, drums
Katie Jacoby, violin
Audrey Snyder, cello

There are four names always on or near the top of the list of all time great Rock ‘n’ Roll bands: The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin and The Who.

The Who was formed by sheet-metal worker Roger Daltrey in 1963. The the line up, after a couple of adjustments, established itself with Daltrey on lead vocals, Keith Moon on drums, John Entwistle on bass and Pete Townshend on lead guitar. Townshend, honouring his art student credentials, wrote (and still writes) music famous for having an ‘edge’, complemented by the wildly creative performance techniques of each member of the band.

It is generally acknowledged among rock aficionados that The Who in their heyday were the most exciting live band on the planet, with their Live at Leeds album (1970) hailed as the greatest live album of all time. The compositional skills of Townshend have always been way beyond the conventional, as is proven not only in classic songs like ‘My Generation’ and ‘Baba O’Riley’ but also in his two great rock operas (a form he more or less invented single-handed) Tommy and Quadrophenia.

Today, despite the deaths of Keith Moon and John Entwistle, The Who remain a potent force on the rock music scene. Their Concert for New York City appearance after the tragedy of 9/11 was a classic, as have been their annual performances at the Royal Albert Hall in aid of the Teenage Cancer Trust. In 2006, Pete Townshend wrote The Who’s first studio album for the new millennium, Endless Wire and the band toured Europe and the U.S. during 2006 and 2007.

The Who are still highly active, with Townshend continuing to write and seek new musical challenges and Daltrey still the charismatic frontman he’s always been. The Who have recently launched their very first official website,

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO