Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Land of Broken Dreams04:54
  • 2Mexico03:12
  • 3Devil and the Deep Blue Sea03:06
  • 4My Demons03:26
  • 5Ghost03:25
  • 6What You Fighting For02:27
  • 7Bad Blood03:43
  • 8By Your Side03:54
  • 9Forever03:06
  • 10Heavy02:42
  • 11Gold to Me02:59
  • 12Deadman's Island02:39
  • Total Runtime39:33

Info for Mexico

Mighty Oaks make no apology for their new song being uplifting and even somewhat escapist. Sometimes it’s just necessary to say “life is disappointing – forget it!” Or, as Mighty Oaks have it: “2020 brought out the best in some, and the worst in others. People across America (and across the world for that matter) stockpiled guns and ammunition, threw punches over toilet paper, pushed racist bigots and ideologies in politics, and put a “me first” attitude on full display. While we firmly believe that turning away from problems does not at all help to get at the root of solving them, this song is a sort of mental escape when things heavy.”

‘Mexico‘ is the first release of new material produced by The Berlin based trio from their year of lockdown and home studio recording and comes from an album of the same name. Speaking of the new production, singer and lyricist Ian Hooper sees it as a return to the band’s roots: “It was the first time since our debut album that I had the time to just write a whole lot of songs for this album, and I feel like it sounds so much more like one album than say the last one did – or the one before that.”

Mighty Oaks

Mighty Oaks
Three young men, from three countries, combining three part harmonies, resulting in one unique sound. This Berlin based indie-folk band comprised of Ian Hooper (US), Claudio Donzelli (Italy), and Craig Saunders (UK) writes honest, authentic and emotionally driven songs. Acoustic guitars and mandolins form the centre of their sound, layers of electric guitars create space and depth, rounded off through solid bass lines and the heartbeat of a simple drum. The music sets the perfect scene for the lyrics, which often draw their inspiration from the Pacific Northwest, the birthplace of Hooper. Set amidst these wonderful landscapes come tales of love, loss and the beauty of all that surrounds.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO