Stardiving Andrejs Osokins

Album info



Label: Healing Music

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Andrejs Osokins

Composer: Andrejs Osokins

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 14.50
  • Andrejs Osokins (b. 1984): January:
  • 1Osokins: January: Slow Dance on the Moon08:19
  • February:
  • 2Osokins: February: Seesaw of Life03:41
  • March:
  • 3Osokins: March: Whispers of the Fuji River06:17
  • April:
  • 4Osokins: April: Venice Lullaby04:54
  • May:
  • 5Osokins: May: Stardiving04:29
  • June:
  • 6Osokins: June: Shimmering Fields and an Awakening Heart03:26
  • July:
  • 7Osokins: July: Dreams Under the Orange Tree06:25
  • August:
  • 8Osokins: August: The Sun Lays Down on Lavender Flowers07:09
  • September:
  • 9Osokins: September: Jardin du désir03:29
  • October:
  • 10Osokins: October: Dance in the Clouds04:18
  • November:
  • 11Osokins: November: Finding Yourself in the Mirror of Ocean11:32
  • December:
  • 12Osokins: December: Can you Hear the Universe?11:33
  • Eternal Source:
  • 13Osokins: Eternal Source: The Soul of Bach06:03
  • Total Runtime01:21:35

Info for Stardiving

Latvian concert pianist Andrejs Osokins is a laureate of the world’s most prominent piano competitions. He was described by critics as impeccably stylish, praised for his powerful intellect and charisma, wide expressive sound palette, notably convincing in many different styles of music.

Andrejs has had the honor of performing with prestigious orchestras including the National Orchestra of Belgium, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Manchester’s The Hallé Symphony Orchestra, the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Dublin’s RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra, Kremerata Baltica orchestra, Latvian National Symphony orchestra, and under button of Sir Mark Elder, Vladimir Fedoseyev, Marin Alsop, Yuri Simonov, Bojan Videnov, Pablo Mielgo, Andris Poga, Ainārs Rubiķis and James Judd.

Andrejs’ performance diary has included recitals in many high profile recital venues including the Berlin Philharmonie, the Great Hall of Konzerthaus Berlin, Frankfurt’s Alte Oper; Milan’s La Verdi concert hall, National Concert Hall in Dublin, Royal Festival Hall, Wigmore Hall, the St Martin in the Fields and Kings Place concert hall in London, Gasteig concert hall in Munich, La Monnaie concert hall in Brussels, Opera Comique in Paris and the Symphony Hall in Birmingham.

Andrejs Osokins, piano

Andrejs Osokins
The most recent highlights included debuts as a soloist with orchestra in several important European concert halls: the legendary Berliner Philharmonie, Auditorium La Verdi in Milan and Konzerthaus Berlin to name just a few, collaboration with Kremerata Baltica orchestra and Maestro Boian Videnoff in Frankfurt Alte Oper as a part of the Messe Frankfurt, performances with Latvian National Orchestra under the button of Maestro Vladimir Fedoseyev and Maestro Yuri Simonov and performance with Qatar Philharmonic orchestra and Maestro Pablo Mielgo and the recording of his first LIVE CD album in collaboration with International Piano Forum and his first studio CD album Dedication on the DUX Recording Producers label. ​

From 2015 Andrejs became a member and an organizer of the Three Osokins piano dynasty project, which had become one of the most significant concert event in Latvian classical music scene – in 2015 three piano virtuosi of Osokins dynasty: Andrejs, Georgijs and Sergejs played together for the first time for the fully packed Dzintari hall and the next year their concert in Latvian National Opera was broadcasted worldwide by the German internet television Klassik.TV. ​

He began playing piano at the age of five and gave his first solo recital at the age of 14. After graduating BMus at the Latvian Academy of Music and winning the Yamaha Scholarship Award, Andrejs moved to London and began his studies at Trinity College of Music, where he received both Licenciate and Fellowship Diplomas. He also won the Trinity College Music Competition for his performance of a Mozart concerto. In September 2008 Andrejs joined the Royal Academy of Music, studying under the guidance of Hamish Milne. He has won the Lillian Davies Prize and the Christian Carpenter Piano Recital Prize and graduated Master of Arts in Performance in July 2011. ​

Talent and intelligence have won him acclaim in a number of prestigious international competitions. In April 2015 he became the Audience Awardee of the 5th International German Piano Award presented by International Piano Forum. Others include winning the 4th Prize in the Arthur Rubinstein Piano Masters Competition (2014), the 4th Prize in the Leeds International Piano Competition (2012), the 3rd Prize in the Dublin International Piano competition (2012), a Laureate of Queen Elisabeth International Piano Competition, Brussels (2010), 1st Prize in the Beethoven Intercollegiate Piano Competition, London (2008), 3rd Prize in the London International Piano competition, London (2009), 1st Prize in the International J.Vitols Piano Competition, Riga (2008). In 2009 Andrejs was awarded Liela Muzikas Balva, the most prestigious music award in Latvia. ​

He had worked with many celebrated pianists, including Michail Voskressensky, John Lill, Christopher Elton, Domenique Merlet, Arie Vardi, Bernd Goetzke, Boris Berman, Willem Brons, Rolf Hind, Dmitri Bashkirov, Stephen Kovacevic, Yoheved Kaplinsky, Volker Banfild, Jonti Solomon and Martino Tirimo.

Andrejs’ performance diary has included recitals in many high profile recital venues including Wigmore Hall, Westminster Cathedral, Dukes Hall, St-Martin-in-the-Fields in London, Birmingham Symphony Hall, La Verdi in Milan, La Monnaie in Brussels, Alte Oper in Frankfurt, Gasteig in Munich, the Great Guild Hall of Riga and Rachmaninov Hall in Moscow. ​

Andrejs has had the honour of performing with prestigious orchestras including the Orchestre National de Belgique, conducted by Marin Alsop, the Hallé orchestra with Sir Mark Elder, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France with Darrell Ang, the London Philharmonic orchestra with James Judd, the Latvian National Symphony orchestra, the Sinfonietta Riga Orchestra conducted by Normunds Šnē and Kremerata Baltica Chamber orchestra.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO