The Very Best Of The Beach Boys: Sounds Of Summer (Expanded Edition Super Deluxe) The Beach Boys

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1California Girls (2001 Remaster)02:45
  • 2I Get Around (2021 Stereo Mix)02:13
  • 3Surfin' Safari (2021 Stereo Mix)02:05
  • 4Surfin' U.S.A. (2021 Stereo Mix)02:27
  • 5Fun, Fun, Fun (2013 Stereo Mix)02:14
  • 6Surfer Girl (2021 Stereo Mix)02:29
  • 7Don't Worry Baby (2021 Stereo Mix)02:51
  • 8Little Deuce Coupe01:39
  • 9Shut Down (2021 Stereo Mix)01:51
  • 10Help Me, Rhonda (2021 Stereo Mix)02:48
  • 11Be True To Your School (Mono)02:09
  • 12When I Grow Up (To Be A Man) (2021 Stereo Mix)02:05
  • 13In My Room (2021 Stereo Mix)02:17
  • 14God Only Knows (Stereo / Remastered 1996)02:53
  • 15Sloop John B (Stereo / Remastered)03:03
  • 16Wouldn't It Be Nice (Stereo / Remastered 2012)02:34
  • 17Getcha Back02:59
  • 18Come Go With Me02:06
  • 19Rock And Roll Music (Remastered 2012)02:30
  • 20Dance, Dance, Dance (2021 Stereo Mix)02:05
  • 21Barbara Ann (2021 Stereo Mix)02:12
  • 22Do You Wanna Dance? (2021 Stereo Mix)02:34
  • 23Heroes And Villains (2017 Stereo Mix)03:39
  • 24Good Timin'02:09
  • 25Kokomo03:35
  • 26Do It Again (2021 Stereo Mix)02:21
  • 27Wild Honey (2021 Stereo Mix)02:40
  • 28Darlin' (2021 Stereo Mix)02:14
  • 29I Can Hear Music02:37
  • 30Good Vibrations (2021 Stereo Mix)03:37
  • 31All Summer Long (Stereo/Remastered 2012)02:10
  • 32Good To My Baby (Stereo / Remastered 2012)02:12
  • 33This Whole World01:57
  • 34All I Wanna Do (Remastered 2009)02:37
  • 35Disney Girls (1957)04:08
  • 36Kiss Me, Baby (2000 Stereo Mix/Remastered 2012)02:44
  • 37Let The Wind Blow (Stereo Mix / Remastered 2017)02:25
  • 38Forever02:41
  • 39Sail On, Sailor03:19
  • 40Long Promised Road03:29
  • 41Cotton Fields (The Cotton Song) (2020 Stereo Mix)03:21
  • 42Pom Pom Play Girl01:27
  • 43Wind Chimes (Stereo Mix/2011 Smile Version)03:06
  • 44I Went To Sleep01:40
  • 45Farmer's Daughter01:49
  • 46Let Us Go On This Way (2021 Mix)02:02
  • 47You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone (2021 Mix)03:25
  • 48The Night Was So Young02:14
  • 49Marcella (2021 Mix)03:45
  • 50You're So Good To Me (Stereo/Remastered 2012)02:14
  • 51Aren't You Glad (Stereo Mix / Remastered 2017)02:16
  • 52Baby Blue (2021 Mix)03:24
  • 53It's About Time (Remastered 2009)02:58
  • 54Do You Like Worms (Roll Plymouth Rock) (2021 Stereo Mix)03:36
  • 55Surf's Up04:12
  • 56Add Some Music To Your Day (Remastered 2000)03:34
  • 57It's OK (Alternate Mix)02:11
  • 58Goin' On03:03
  • 59San Miguel (2021 Mix)02:21
  • 60The Warmth Of The Sun (2021 Mix)03:04
  • 61Everyone's In Love With You (Remastered 2000)02:42
  • 62All This Is That (Remastered 2012)04:00
  • 63California Saga (On My Way To Sunny Californ-i-a) (Remastered 2012)03:23
  • 64Feel Flows04:44
  • 65Wendy (2013 Stereo Mix)02:21
  • 66Girl Don't Tell Me (Stereo/Remastered 2012)02:14
  • 67Let Him Run Wild (Remastered 2007)02:18
  • 68All I Want To Do (Alternate Take / 2021 Mix)02:13
  • 69Susie Cincinnati (2021 Mix)03:01
  • 70Vegetables (Stereo/Remastered 2012)02:06
  • 71Time To Get Alone02:40
  • 72Where I Belong (Remastered 2000)02:58
  • 73I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (1996 Stereo Mix / Remastered 2012)03:22
  • 74Little Bird01:57
  • 75Til I Die02:30
  • 76(Wouldn't It Be Nice To) Live Again04:35
  • 77Friends02:30
  • 78Devoted To You (Party! Sessions Mix)02:20
  • 79Can't Wait Too Long (2021 Mix)03:46
  • 80California Feelin' (2021 Mix)02:54
  • Total Runtime03:37:39

Info for The Very Best Of The Beach Boys: Sounds Of Summer (Expanded Edition Super Deluxe)

60th Anniversary Edition: Upon signing to Capitol Records in 1962 and releasing their first album, Surfin' Safari, that same year, the three young brothers, cousin, and friend from Hawthorne, Calif., known simply as The Beach Boys, soared to popularity with their ebullient sound that embodied the Southern California beach lifestyle with sunshiny vocal harmonies, twangy guitars, upbeat songs about surf culture, and their youthful exuberance. Propelled by the hits "Surfin'" and "Surfin' Safari," the album, which uncommon for its day, featured mostly original songs, spent 37 weeks on the Billboard chart and set the course for one of the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful bands of all time, who have gone on to sell more than 100 million records worldwide. With each album, The Beach Boys refined their songwriting and production skills, rapidly evolving from their early surf beginnings to create some of the most sonically exquisite and most important and beloved music ever made.

Sixty years after first transmitting their good vibrations around the globe, The Beach Boys, the first American pop band to reach the 60-year milestone, remain one of the most legendary and influential groups to date, with their timeless music reverberating through modern culture today as strong as ever.

The Beach Boys said: "It's hard to believe it's been 60 years since we signed to Capitol Records and released our first album, Surfin' Safari. We were just kids in 1962 and could have never dreamed about where our music would take us, that it would have such a big impact on the world, still be loved, and continue to be discovered by generation after generation. This is a huge milestone that we're all very honored to have achieved. And to our incredible fans, forever and new, we look forward to sharing even more throughout the year."

To kick off the yearlong celebration and provide the perfect summer soundtrack, Capitol Records and UMe will release a newly remastered and expanded edition of The Beach Boys career-spanning greatest hits collection, Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys, on June 17. Originally released in 2003, the album soared to no. 16 in the US and stayed on the chart for 104 weeks. Now certified 4x platinum for sales of nearly four and a half million albums, the collection has been updated in both number of songs and audio quality, expanding the original 30-track best of with 50 more of the band's most beloved songs for a total of 80 tracks that span their earliest hits to deeper fan-favorite cuts and from their 1962 debut album, Surfin' Safari through to 1989's Still Cruisin'.

Assembled by Mark Linett and Alan Boyd, the team behind 2013's GRAMMY® Award-winning SMiLE Sessions and last year's acclaimed boxed set, Feel Flows – The Sunflower and Surf's Up Sessions 1969-1971, Sounds Of Summer features nearly every US Top 40 hit of The Beach Boys' incredible career, including "California Girls," "I Get Around," "Surfer Girl," "Surfin' U.S.A.," "Fun, Fun, Fun," "God Only Knows," "Good Vibrations," "Be True To Your School," "Wouldn't It Be Nice," "Kokomo," "Barbara Ann," "Help Me, Rhonda," "In My Room," and many others. Fifty additional tracks showcase a broad mix of songs from across their wide-ranging catalog with some of the many highlights including "All Summer Long," "Disney Girls," "Forever," "Feel Flows," "Friends," "Roll Plymouth Rock," "Sail on Sailor," "Surf's Up," and "Wind Chimes."

The collection boasts 24 new mixes including two first-time stereo mixes, plus 22 new-and-improved stereo mixes, which in some cases feature the latest in digital stereo extraction technology, allowing for the team to separate the original mono backing tracks for the first time.

The Beach Boys

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO