Album info



Label: Ricercar

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 15.20
  • Johann Michael Bach (1648 - 1694):
  • 1Ach bleib bei uns, Herr Jesu Christ06:24
  • Johann Christoph Bach (1642 - 1703):
  • 2Die Furcht des Herren07:52
  • Heinrich Bach (1615 - 1692):
  • 3Ich danke dir Gott05:45
  • Johann Michael Bach:
  • 4Herr, der König freuet sich05:40
  • Johann Christoph Bach:
  • 5Herr, wende dich und sei mir gnädig12:53
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750): Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4:
  • 6Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: I. Sinfonia01:08
  • 7Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: II. Christ lag in Todesbanden03:58
  • 8Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: III. Den Tod niemand zwingen kunnt03:38
  • 9Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: IV. Jesus Christus, Gottes Sohn02:01
  • 10Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: V. Es war ein wunderlicher Krieg02:31
  • 11Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: VI. Hie ist das rechte Osterlamm02:59
  • 12Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: VII. So feiern wir das hohe Fest01:42
  • 13Christ lag in Todesbanden, BWV 4: VIII. Wie essen und wir leben wohl01:30
  • Johann Christoph Bach:
  • 14Es erhub sich ein Streit09:13
  • Total Runtime01:07:14

Info for Kantaten

Having recorded the complete motets composed by the ancestors of Johann Sebastian Bach (RIC 347), Vox Luminis now tackles their complete spiritual concerts and sacred cantatas, in which the instruments – particularly the strings – play a highly important role. In the cantata for the Feast of St Michael the Archangel by Johann Christoph Bach, trumpets and drums are enlisted to evoke the battle of the archangels in heaven. To round off this programme, Vox Luminis presents the cantata Christ lag in Todesbanden by Johann Sebastian Bach, in its original version dating from his Arnstadt period, containing copious elements linking it to the music of his forebears.

Vox Luminis
Lionel Meunier, direction

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO