In The Flesh - Live Roger Waters

Album info



Label: Columbia / Sony Music

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Moderner Rock

Artist: Roger Waters

Composer: Roger Waters

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1In the Flesh04:41
  • 2The Happiest Days of Our Lives01:34
  • 3Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 205:54
  • 4Mother05:37
  • 5Get Your Filthy Hands off My Desert00:57
  • 6Southampton Dock02:16
  • 7Pigs on the Wing, Pt. 101:18
  • 8Dogs16:26
  • 9Welcome to the Machine06:58
  • 10Wish You Were Here04:55
  • 11Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pt. 1-814:43
  • 12Set the Controls For the Heart of the Sun07:15
  • 13Breathe (In the Air)03:22
  • 14Time06:24
  • 15Money06:12
  • 16The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, Pt. 11 (aka 5:06 a.m. - Every Stranger's Eyes)05:20
  • 17Perfect Sense, Pt. 1 & 207:26
  • 18The Bravery of Being Out of Range05:05
  • 19It's a Miracle08:12
  • 20Amused to Death09:24
  • 21Brain Damage04:07
  • 22Eclipse02:19
  • 23Comfortably Numb08:10
  • 24Each Small Candle09:09
  • Total Runtime02:27:44

Info for In The Flesh - Live

With „In The Flesh“, ex-Pink Floyd vocalist, bassist, and genius behind The Wall Roger Waters releases a superbly recorded live album that covers his entire career. Acknowledging that his old band has performed Dark Side of the Moon many times, and that a live version of The Wall was recently released, Waters delivers a set of FM staples, mixed with rarities that aficionados will appreciate.

Columbia recording artist and Pink Floyd founder Roger Waters toured the United States for the first time in 12 years in 1999-2000 with his highly acclaimed 'In The Flesh' show that presented, for the first time, a comprehensive overview of Waters's music including: early Pink Floyd material; classic compositions from his masterpieces 'The Wall' and 'Dark Side of the Moon;' less well-known pieces from 'Animals,' 'Wish You Were Here,' and 'The Final Cut;' songs from the solo tour de force 'Amused To Death' and 'The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking;' and the debut of a new song, 'Each Small Candle.' Songs: In the Flesh, The Happiest Days of Our Lives, Another Brick in the Wall Part 2, Mother, Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert, Southampton Dock, Pigs on the Wing Part 1, Dogs, Welcome to the Machine, Wish You Were Here, Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-8), Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun, Breathe (In The Air), Time, Money, The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking Part 11 (5:06 am? Every Stranger's Eyes), Perfect Sense (Parts I and II), The Bravery of Being Out of Range, It's a Miracle, Amused to Death, Brain Damage, Eclipse, Comfortably Numb, Each Small Candle.

Roger Waters, bass, acoustic & electric guitar, lead and backing vocals
Doyle Bramhall II, guitars, lead and backing vocals
Andy Fairweather Low, guitars, bass guitar, backing vocals
Snowy White, electric & acoustic guitars
Andy Wallace, keyboards, Hammond organ, backing vocals
Jon Carin, keyboards, lap steel, programming, acoustic guitar, lead and backing vocals
Katie Kissoon, backing vocals, percussion
Susannah Melvoin, backing vocals, percussion
P. P. Arnold, backing vocals, percussion
Graham Broad, drums, percussion
Norbert Stachel, saxophones

Recorded live 16-27 June 2000 at The Rose Garden Arena, Portland, Oregon; America West Arena, Phoenix, Arizona; MGM Grand Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada; Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Irvine, California.
Engineered by Ian Charbonneau, Ted Barela, Guy Charbonneau, James Guthrie, Charlie Bouis
Produced by James Guthrie

Digitally remastered

Roger Waters
became a legend of rock music through his seminal creations, The Wall and The Dark Side of the Moon. Waters has sold more than 250 million albums worldwide, including 74.5 million units sold in the United States, and has sold more tickets in the last three years than any other performing artist. He now turns to his latest creation and great passion – his own operatic composition.

In 1965, Waters co-founded the band Pink Floyd with drummer Nick Mason, keyboardist Richard Wright and guitarist, singer and songwriter Syd Barrett. Waters initially served as the group's bassist and co-lead vocalist, but following the departure of Barrett in 1968, he also became their lyricist and conceptual leader. Pink Floyd subsequently achieved international success with the concept albums The Dark Side of the Moon, Wish You Were Here, Animals, The Wall and The Final Cut. By the early 1980s, they had become one of the most critically acclaimed and best-selling acts in the history of popular music; as of 2013, they have sold more than 250 million albums worldwide.

Waters' solo career has included three studio albums: The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, Radio K.A.O.S. and Amused to Death. In 1990, he staged one of the largest and most extravagant rock concerts in history, The Wall - Live in Berlin, with an official attendance of 200,000. In 1996, he was inducted into the US and the UK Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of Pink Floyd. In 2005, he released Ça Ira an opera in three acts translated from Etienne and Nadine Roda-Gils' libretto about the French Revolution. Later that year, he reunited with Pink Floyd bandmates Mason, Wright and David Gilmour for the Live 8 global awareness event; it was the group's first appearance with Waters since 1981. He has toured extensively as a solo act since 1999 and played The Dark Side of the Moon in its entirety for his world tour of 2006-2008. In 2010, he began The Wall Live and in 2011 Gilmour and Mason appeared with him during a performance of the double album in London. As of 2013, the tour is the highest-grossing of all time by a solo artist.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO