Lighthouse Duff McKagan

Album info



Label: The World Is Flat

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Artist: Duff McKagan

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 11.00
  • 1Lighthouse03:20
  • 2Longfeather04:11
  • 3Holy Water04:31
  • 4I Saw God On 10th St.03:05
  • 5Fallen04:21
  • 6Forgiveness03:24
  • 7Just Another Shakedown02:49
  • 8Fallen Ones03:27
  • 9Hope04:28
  • 10I Just Don't Know05:27
  • 11Lighthouse (Reprise)01:32
  • Total Runtime40:35

Info for Lighthouse

Duff McKagan has spent most of the past few years out on the road with Guns N’Roses, which is currently on tour through October. However, during his time off the past two years, the bassist has been work on a new solo album, titled Lighthouse. McKagan worked on the album working with longtime producer/collaborator Martin Feveyear (Mark Lanegan, Brandi Carlile).

“I’ve sort of found my place of comfort on how I like my own music to sound,” McKagan says. “These really are just simple punk songs, laid bare without me screaming. The topics run the gamut, but you shall see and hear that. The idea of starting this record off with an ode to my wife, and ending with an ode to life, codify the two things I love most. I hope you guys dig what you are about to hear…" (Duff McKagan)

Duff McKagan, bass, vocals, guitar, harmony vocals
Iggy Pop,vocals
Tim Dijulio, guitar
Slash, guitar
Jerry Cantrell, guitar
Ryan Burns, keyboards
Martin Ferveyear, Keyboards, harmony vocals
Jason Stack, keyboards
Jamie Douglas, drums
Abe Laboriel Jr.,drums
Aubrey Richmond,fiddle
Andrew Joslyn, strings
Shaina Shepherd, harmony vocals

Duff McKagan
A founding member of both Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver, Duff McKagan is, at his heart, a songwriter, penning a growing canon of vulnerable, confessional, and authentic material. Along with his prolific musical efforts, McKagan is the New York Times best-selling author of 2011’s It’s So Easy: And Other Lies and 2015’s How to Be a Man: (And Other Illusions), and the co-host (with Susan Holmes McKagan) of Sirius XM’s popular Three Chords & The Truth radio show on Ozzy’s Boneyard (Ch. 38). McKagan currently serves as a core member of a modern-day “Wrecking Crew” alongside GRAMMY® Award-winning musician/producer, Andrew Watt, and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith, recording and co-writing on such recent albums as Ozzy Osbourne’s Ordinary Man (2020) and 2x GRAMMY® Award-winning Patient No. 9 (2022) and Iggy Pop’s acclaimed Every Loser (2023). What’s more, McKagan – with Watt, Smith, and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Josh Klinghoffer – is part of the recently unveiled Iggy Pop & The Losers lineup.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO