Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez (Deluxe) Gorillaz

Album info



Label: Parlophone UK

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Artist: Gorillaz

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Strange Timez (feat. Robert Smith)03:47
  • 2The Valley of The Pagans (feat. Beck)03:01
  • 3The Lost Chord (feat. Leee John)04:03
  • 4Pac-Man (feat. ScHoolboy Q)03:12
  • 5Chalk Tablet Towers (feat. St Vincent)03:02
  • 6The Pink Phantom (feat. Elton John and 6LACK)04:13
  • 7Aries (feat. Peter Hook and Georgia)04:13
  • 8Friday 13th (feat. Octavian)03:35
  • 9Dead Butterflies (feat. Kano and Roxani Arias)04:33
  • 10Désolé (feat. Fatoumata Diawara) (Extended Version)05:33
  • 11Momentary Bliss (feat. slowthai and Slaves)03:41
  • 12Opium (feat. EARTHGANG)06:50
  • 13Simplicity (feat. Joan As Police Woman)02:44
  • 14Severed Head (feat. Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra)03:34
  • 15With Love To An Ex (feat. Moonchild Sanelly)03:01
  • 16MLS (feat. JPEGMAFIA and CHAI)03:13
  • 17How Far? (feat. Tony Allen and Skepta)02:46
  • Total Runtime01:05:01

Info for Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez (Deluxe)

Gorillaz started the year with Episode 1 - ‘Momentary Bliss ft. slowthai and Slaves’ - of Song Machine, a whole new concept from one of the most innovative bands around.

Now, six episodes in, Noodle, 2D, Murdoc and Russel have visited Morocco and Paris, London and Lake Como, as well as travelling all the way to the moon, and Gorillaz is ready to bring you the full collection.

Song Machine is the ongoing and ever-evolving process which has seen Gorillaz joined by an expanding roster of collaborators captured live in Kong Studios and beyond. The result is an expansive collection of 17 tracks embracing a myriad of sounds, styles, genres and attitudes from a breath-taking line-up of guest artists including Beck, Elton John, Fatoumata Diawara, Georgia, Kano, Leee John, Octavian, Peter Hook, Robert Smith, Roxani Arias, ScHoolboy Q, Slaves, Slowthai, St Vincent and 6LACK, as well as CHAI, EARTHGANG, Goldlink, Joan As Police Woman, JPEGMAFIA, Moonchild Sanelly, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Skepta and of course Tony Allen.


are singer 2D, bassist Murdoc Niccals, guitarist Noodle and drummer Russel Hobbs. Created by Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett, their acclaimed eponymous debut album was released in 2001. The BRIT and Grammy Award winning band's subsequent albums are 'Demon Days' (2005), which peaked at #2 on the ARIA chart and was certified Triple Platinum, 'Plastic Beach' (2010) and 'The Fall' (2011).

A truly global phenomenon, Gorillaz have topped charts around the world and toured the globe from San Diego to Syria, picking up hundreds of millions of streams and record sales along the way. Gorillaz have achieved success in entirely ground-breaking ways, winning numerous awards including the coveted Jim Henson Creativity Honor and are recognised by The Guinness Book Of World Records as the planet's Most Successful Virtual Act.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO