Paganini: 24 Caprices for Violin Solo Razvan Stoica

Cover Paganini: 24 Caprices for Violin Solo

Album info



Label: Aluid Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Razvan Stoica

Composer: Niccolò Paganini (1782–1840)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 192 $ 15.40
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
DSD 64 $ 15.40
  • Niccolò Paganini (1782-1840): 24 Caprices for Violin Solo
  • 1The Arpeggio in E major Andante01:42
  • 2B minor Moderato02:33
  • 3E minor Sostenuto – Presto – Sostenuto02:42
  • 4C minor Maestoso06:07
  • 5A minor Agitato02:10
  • 6The Trill in G minor Lento03:33
  • 7A minor Posato03:27
  • 8E-flat major Maestoso02:41
  • 9The Hunt in E major Allegretto02:53
  • 10G minor Vivace02:15
  • 11C major Andante – Presto – Andante03:39
  • 12A-flat major Allegro02:08
  • 13Devil s Laughter in B-flat major Allegro02:04
  • 14E-flat major Moderato01:18
  • 15E minor Posato02:32
  • 16G minor Presto01:17
  • 17E-flat major Sostenuto – Andante03:25
  • 18C major Corrente – Allegro02:16
  • 19E-flat major Lento – Allegro Assai01:56
  • 20D major Allegretto02:51
  • 21A major Amoroso – Presto02:55
  • 22F major Marcato02:23
  • 23E-flat major Posato03:23
  • 24A minor Tema con Variazioni (Quasi Presto)04:27
  • Total Runtime01:06:37

Info for Paganini: 24 Caprices for Violin Solo

Paganini’s 24 Caprices, a mile hill for any violin virtuoso. Paganini composed this solo works to play exclusively in his concerts, all of which profoundly influenced the evolution of violin technique.

Generally speaking, Paganini’s compositions were technically imaginative, and the timbre of the instrument was greatly expanded as a result of these works. Sounds of different musical instruments and animals were often imitated. Like Caprice no.9 (Hunting) or no. 13 also known as “Devil’s laugh”.

Paganini was in possession of a number of fine string instruments. More legendary than these were the circumstances under which he obtained (and lost) some of them. While Paganini was still a teenager in Livorno, a wealthy businessman named Livron lent him a violin, made by the master luthier Giuseppe Guarneri, for a concert.

“Discerning charm and ravishing timbre, breathtaking technical bravura, sparkling intonation…”…he will become one of the greatest violinists of his generation.” (Münsteriche Zeitung)

Razvan Stoica, violin

Razvan Stoica
Born in Romania, in June 1986, in a family of famous musicians of an undeniable quality and prestige, Razvan Friedmann Stoica enlightens the latest years with his virtuosity and passion, with his outstanding performances and presence on the well-known international stages!

His charismatic performances have drawn the attention of both the press and the public. Having mastered his instrument at a young age, Razvan, has been admitted to the Enesco Conservatory in Bucharest at Maestro Modest Iftinchi class. After graduating, Razvan has continued his studies at the Royal Conservatory in Amsterdam, studying under Ilya Grubert .

His talent and passionate interpretation brought him out into the light of the classical music world stage as being the real, well-known, appreciated, best new talent of 2013 as rewarded in October 2013, in Slovakia, at the EURORADIO New Talent Competition.

As the best violonist of Europe, Razvan Stoica comes up in the classical world music with a rich and prestigious career. Just a few years before winning New Talent Competition, he has been awarded first prize in various international competitions such as: “Strad prize” in Salzburg’s Strad Competition, being thus provided with a 1729 Antonius Stradivarius violin, the Perosi Competition (Tortona), the Olympic violin competition (Romania) and the Bolzano Duo Competition (Italy).

Razvan has performed, both as a guest soloist and also in recitals as „Duo Stoica” , in Amsterdam “Royal Concertgebouw”, Paris “Théâtre des Champs Élysées”, Brescia Teatro San Barnaba, Genova Teatro Carlo Felice , Palacio de Festivales, Santander.

In 1996 he joined his sister, the pianist Andreea Stoica, forming the successful “Duo Stoica”. As a recording artist, Razvan, is continuing to build a distinguished catalogue of recordings Including: his critically acclaimed recording of the 24 Caprices by Niccolo Paganini and the “Symphonie espagnole for violin and orchestra Op21” from Edouard Lalo with the Beethoven Academy Orchestra Krakow.

In 2012 Razvan signed with the Dutch based record label Aliud records. The first release under this contract, “Capriccioso”, has been a succesful release in September 2012, being sold worldwide. Following the impressive succesful sold worldwide „Capriccioso„ recording , in 2014, „Duo Stoica” wil release a new album.

Razvan & Andreea Stoica („Duo Stoica”) are to be, frequently, seen in concerts in The Gewandhaus Leipzig, Het Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Berlin Konzerthaus and The Musikverein Wien.

Razvan Friedmann Stoica plays on an Antonius Stradivarius 1729 violin loaned to him by an anonymous donor from Salzburg and a violin bow Max Moller Amsterdam courtesy of Montferland Cultuur Fonds.

The suave delightful tone, the heavenly sound and the charismatic performance of the young violonist made the prestigious critics stand up for his presence in concerts and acclaim him to be: the greatest violonist of his generation!

There is nothing more that can be said of his performances than what his public affirms after attending his concerts: „[...] Stoica had it all: the golden tone, the immaculate technique, the beautiful line, and something else; live, he radiated emotion.”; „[...]I closed my eyes and the young who was on stage I heard it like a 70 year old men that lived his whole life and now is sharing with us his experiences of a lifetime. I loved the interplay with orchestra and conductor. I was also intrigued by his changes of vibrato colors: a painter with sound.”; „[...]Stoica by contrast celebrates gesture, risking control, musical architecture and line in order to attempt faster attack, harder connection of the bow through the string, and greater tonal extremes. His brilliance finally had space to stretch, his expressiveness given reason and scope to justify it.”.

Booklet for Paganini: 24 Caprices for Violin Solo

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO