Cover Woodwinds

Album info



Label: RCO Live

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra & Benjamin / Lindberg / Rijnvos / Tan Dun

Composer: Leos Janacek (1854-1928), Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959), Francis Poulenc (1899-1963), Sandor Veress (1917-1992)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Leos Janáček (1854 - 1928): Mládí (1924):
  • 1I. Andante03:46
  • 2II. Moderato04:55
  • 3III. Allegro03:53
  • 4IV. Con moto04:37
  • Bohuslav Martinů (1890 - 1959): Sextet for Piano and Wind Instruments, H. 174 (1929):
  • 5I. Preludium: Poco andante03:20
  • 6II. Adagio03:32
  • 7III. Scherzo: Allegro vivo (Divertimento 1)02:37
  • 8IV. Blues (Divertimento 2)03:02
  • 9V. Finale02:43
  • Sándor Veress (1907 - 1992): Sonatina for Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon (1931):
  • 10I. Allegro giocoso02:25
  • 11II. Andante03:33
  • 12II. Grave - Allegrissimo03:16
  • Francis Poulenc (1899 - 1963): Sextuor (1932-1939):
  • 13I. Allegro vivace07:55
  • 14II. Divertissement04:25
  • 15III. Finale05:41
  • Total Runtime59:40

Info for Woodwinds

After Brass (RCO 07002) and Brass Too (RCO 14010), recorded by the Brass of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Woodwinds of the RCO proudly present their own recordings.

Traditionally most RCO members love to engage in chamber music as well and the woodwinds section of the orchestra is no exception. In the past woodwind ensembles like the Concertgebouw Sextet (1909-1937) and the Danzi Quintet (1958-1978) have even been very successful outside of the Netherlands.

Woodwinds of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

No biography found.

Booklet for Woodwinds

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO