Welcome To The Madhouse (Deluxe) Tones and I

Album info



Label: Elektra (NEK)

Genre: Alternative

Subgenre: Indie Rock

Artist: Tones and I

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Welcome To The Madhouse02:36
  • 2Lonely03:44
  • 3Won't Sleep03:17
  • 4Westside Lobby03:39
  • 5Fly Away02:58
  • 6Sad Songs03:14
  • 7Just A Mess03:51
  • 8Child's Play03:39
  • 9Not Going Home03:31
  • 10Dark Waters03:34
  • 11Cloudy Day03:05
  • 12You Don't Know My Name03:14
  • 13Fall Apart04:08
  • 14Bars (RIP T)01:59
  • 15The Kids Are Coming03:24
  • 16Dance Monkey03:29
  • 17Colourblind03:26
  • 18Johnny Run Away03:12
  • 19Jimmy03:43
  • 20Never Seen The Rain03:20
  • Total Runtime01:07:03

Info for Welcome To The Madhouse (Deluxe)

In the two years since her meteoric rise to International superstardom, Tones and I has simultaneously experienced the highest of highs and the lowest of lows. Welcome to the Madhouse documents all of this in a record that was entirely written and co-produced by the Mornington Peninsula artist.

Tones And I commented on the significance of Welcome To The Madhouse explaining, “This album for me is very up and down and reflects the forever changing emotions in me. There are songs on the album that were written before ‘Dance Monkey,’ about not knowing if busking was right for me. There are songs about my good friend T passing away and not wanting to deal with those emotions. The ups and downs of life in lock down and the mental challenges / struggles. Some songs make me laugh and some make me cry but there is no running theme or vibe to the album – the songs are unique to how I was feeling the day I wrote them.”

Regarding “Cloudy Day,” Tones And I elaborated on the single’s origins noting, “After my friend T passed away I was struggling to write any songs that were happy or that I even liked. I met up with a friend who told me this saying from his late mum – ‘on a cloudy day, look up into the sky and find the sun.’ I knew I wanted to use that as a lyric and the next time I went into the studio I wrote ‘Cloudy Day.’”

Tones And I Initially laid the foundation for Welcome To The Madhouse last year with the release of “Fly Away,” a poetic and powerful composition which has amassed over 190 million streams with Tones And I delivering performances of the song on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and The Ellen DeGeneres Show. She followed it up in 2021 with the release of “Won’t Sleep,” which arrived alongside a Tones And I, Nick Kozakis and Liam Kelly directed official music video continuing what has become a tradition of highly unexpected and unforgettable visuals. Both tracks reflected the inimitable idiosyncrasies of Tones And I’s signature style, highlighting her clever lyricism, unpredictable songcraft, and indisputable knack for a hook.

Tones And I

Tones and I
Originally from Australia’s Mornington Peninsula, Tones And I journeyed to Byron Bay in early 2018 to take a chance at busking. On the first day she had crowds spilling onto the street, so Tones quit her retail job and decided to make Byron her new home where she lived out of her van for the year.

Tones is having a massive breakout year that started with her debut single ‘Johnny Run Away’ releasing on March 1. With instant support from triple j unearthed and unprecedented buzz from triple j’s top presenters, the track has since raced up the charts achieving official platinum sales in Australia.

The second release 'Dance Monkey' is fast becoming a global hit, now sitting as the #1 song in Australia, Sweden and Norway whilst staying in the top 10 in Finland and Denmark. It’s climbing the UK and US charts, is #1 in the global streaming chart and is helping keep Tones in the top 20 Spotify global 50. Collectively Tones now has over 70 million streams p/month and counting.

Recently Tones broke records for the biggest crowd of an opening act ever at Splendour In the Grass with 20,000 punters coming to watch her midday set. Tones’ triple j presented National EP Tour sold out in days, she announced a UK/EU tour for November with London and Cologne already selling out and will round out 2019 with a New Year’s Eve set at Bay Dreams festival in New Zealand.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO