Version 2.0 (20th Anniversary Edition) (2018 - Remaster) Garbage

Album info



Label: Infectious Music

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Garbage

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Temptation Waits (2018 - Remaster)04:36
  • 2I Think I'm Paranoid (2018 - Remaster)03:38
  • 3When I Grow Up (2018 - Remaster)03:24
  • 4Medication (2018 - Remaster)04:08
  • 5Special (2018 - Remaster)03:43
  • 6Hammering in My Head (2018 - Remaster)04:52
  • 7Push It (2018 - Remaster)04:02
  • 8The Trick Is to Keep Breathing (2018 - Remaster)04:11
  • 9Dumb (2018 - Remaster)03:50
  • 10Sleep Together (2018 - Remaster)04:03
  • 11Wicked Ways (2018 - Remaster)03:43
  • 12You Look So Fine (2018 - Remaster)05:22
  • Total Runtime49:32

Info for Version 2.0 (20th Anniversary Edition) (2018 - Remaster)

20th Anniversary remastered reissue of Garbage’s acclaimed second album.

Three years after the electronic-tinged rock of their 1995 self-titled debut made them a worldwide name, Garbage returned with its highly anticipated follow-up. If its title suggested Version 2.0 was more of the same, it was actually a starker, darker record than its predecessor. Frontwoman Shirley Manson exuded a similarly sensual eroticism with her vocal delivery, but, on the whole, the music was more irascible and confrontational—even the plaintive, slow melody of "Medication" sounds like it was deliberately defiled to be less accessible.

The one exception is "When I Grow Up," a blistering track that—although addressing issues of mental instability—is pure pop perfection. But even sublime singles "Push It" and "I Think I'm Paranoid" are threaded through with coarse electronics, while the admittedly gorgeous strains of "The Trick Is to Keep Breathing" come off as if the band are trying to mask its beauty.

That's something that defines the B-sides included with this 20th anniversary edition. "13x Forever" is a sinister pulse of off-kilter noise, "Like the Pavement" is a burst of paranoid, discordant sleaziness, and the almost-loungey lilt of "Afterglow" is a glowering masterpiece. While "Get Busy With the Fizzy" is as bad as its title, and the funky sound experiment that's "Tornado" is somewhat unsuccessful, two decades on, Version 2.0 still shudders with immensely powerful portent and a devious, chilling originality.

“Version 2.0 is, in my opinion, the quintessential garbage record,” “We are all very grateful to the millions of people who took it to their hearts at the time it was released and to those who continue to love on it still” (Shirley Manson)

“Version 2.0 is the sound of a band growing up, evolving, and more than anything, gaining confidence. When we started recording, we made a conscious decision to not re-invent ourselves, but rather take everything we learned from our debut album and filter it through the new digital technology we were grappling with. Sonically, the album has moments of razor sharp clarity and soft beauty. Indeed, it’s possibly our best album.” (Butch Vig, drummer & co-producer)


Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO