Standing In The Breach Jackson Browne

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1The Birds Of St. Marks04:23
  • 2Yeah Yeah06:14
  • 3The Long Way Around06:24
  • 4Leaving Winslow03:53
  • 5If I Could Be Anywhere07:08
  • 6You Know The Night05:31
  • 7Walls And Doors06:01
  • 8Which Side06:37
  • 9Standing In The Breach05:37
  • 10Here04:26
  • Total Runtime56:14

Info for Standing In The Breach

Standing In The Breach, Jackson's fourteenth studio album, is a collection of ten songs, at turns deeply personal and political, exploring love, hope, and defiance in the face of the advancing uncertainties of modern life.

First single from the album is ‘The Birds Of St Marks’ – a track first written by Browne in 1967 when he was 18 and returning home to California after a brief stint living in New York. Browne properly recorded it for the first time in 2014.

“This is a song I always heard as a Byrds song, and that was even part of the writing of the song,” he told Rolling Stone in August.

“This is my ideal band, with some of my favourite players, whose combined gifts provide the musical foundation and emotional underpinnings of my new songs,” says Jackson.

“The interplay between Val McCallum and Greg Leisz on this album - the effortlessness of their chemistry is a gift really, that just dropped into my lap.”

Jackson Browne, vocals, guitar

Jackson Browne
has written and performed some of the most literate and moving songs in popular music and has defined a genre of songwriting charged with honesty, emotion and personal politics. He was honored with induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004, and the Songwriter's Hall of Fame in 2007.

Jackson's career began in the mid-60s in Los Angeles and Orange County folk clubs. Except for a brief period in NYC in the late 1960s, he has always lived in Southern California. His debut album came out on David Geffen's Asylum Records in 1972. Since then, he has released thirteen studio albums and three collections of live performances; his most recent, Love Is Strange, features David Lindley.

Beyond his music, Browne is known for his advocacy on behalf of the environment, human rights, and arts education. He's a co-founder of the groups Musicians United for Safe Energy (MUSE),, and the Success Through the Arts Foundation, which provides education opportunities for students in South Los Angeles.

In 2002, he was the fourth recipient of the John Steinbeck Award, given to artists whose works exemplify the environmental and social values that were essential to the great California-born author. He has received Duke University’s LEAF award for Lifetime Environmental Achievement in the Fine Arts, and both the Chapin-World Hunger Year and NARM Harry Chapin Humanitarian Awards. In 2004, Jackson was given an honorary Doctorate of Music by Occidental College in Los Angeles, for "a remarkable musical career that has successfully combined an intensely personal artistry with a broader vision of social justice."

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO