Lou Reed - The RCA & Arista Album Collection (Remastered) Lou Reed

Album info



Label: RCA/Legacy

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Adult Contemporary

Artist: Lou Reed

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Lou Reed (April 1972):
  • 1I Can't Stand It02:37
  • 2Going Down02:55
  • 3Walk and Talk It03:41
  • 4Lisa Says05:32
  • 5Berlin05:13
  • 6I Love You02:20
  • 7Wild Child (Remastered)04:43
  • 8Love Makes You Feel03:13
  • 9Ride Into the Sun03:13
  • 10Ocean05:04
  • Transformer (November 1972):
  • 11Vicious02:55
  • 12Andy's Chest03:17
  • 13Perfect Day03:45
  • 14Hangin' 'Round03:32
  • 15Walk On the Wild Side04:13
  • 16Make Up02:56
  • 17Satellite of Love03:39
  • 18Wagon Wheel03:19
  • 19New York Telephone Conversation01:32
  • 20I'm So Free03:08
  • 21Goodnight Ladies04:20
  • Berlin (July 1973):
  • 22Berlin (1973 Version)03:23
  • 23Lady Day03:38
  • 24Men of Good Fortune04:36
  • 25Caroline Says I03:57
  • 26How Do You Think It Feels03:42
  • 27Oh Jim05:09
  • 28Caroline Says II04:13
  • 29The Kids07:49
  • 30The Bed05:51
  • 31Sad Song06:56
  • Rock n Roll Animal (live – February 1974):
  • 32Intro / Sweet Jane (Live [1973 Version])07:57
  • 33Heroin (Live)12:58
  • 34White Light / White Heat (Live)05:15
  • 35Lady Day (Live)03:54
  • 36Rock 'N' Roll (Live)10:17
  • Sally Can’t Dance (August 1974):
  • 37Ride Sally Ride04:00
  • 38Animal Language03:00
  • 39Baby Face05:01
  • 40N.Y. Stars03:59
  • 41Kill Your Sons03:35
  • 42Ennui03:37
  • 43Sally Can't Dance04:07
  • 44Billy05:01
  • Metal Machine Music (July 1975):
  • 45Metal Machine Music, Pt. 116:03
  • 46Metal Machine Music, Pt. 215:50
  • 47Metal Machine Music, Pt. 316:07
  • 48Metal Machine Music, Pt. 415:56
  • Coney Island Baby (December 1975):
  • 49Crazy Feeling02:50
  • 50Charley's Girl02:35
  • 51She's My Best Friend05:59
  • 52Kicks06:00
  • 53A Gift03:45
  • 54Ooohhh Baby03:45
  • 55Nobody's Business03:45
  • 56Coney Island Baby06:35
  • Rock and Roll Heart (October 1976):
  • 57I Believe In Love02:42
  • 58Banging On My Drum02:03
  • 59Follow the Leader02:08
  • 60You Wear It So Well04:50
  • 61Ladies Pay04:17
  • 62Rock and Roll Heart03:02
  • 63Chooser and the Chosen One02:44
  • 64Senselessly Cruel02:04
  • 65Claim to Fame02:48
  • 66Vicious Circle02:52
  • 67A Sheltered Life02:17
  • 68Temporary Thing05:14
  • Street Hassle (February 1978)
  • 69Gimmie Some Good Times03:15
  • 70Dirt04:44
  • 71Street Hassle10:57
  • 72I Wanna Be Black02:56
  • 73Real Good Time Together03:19
  • 74Shooting Star03:10
  • 75Leave Me Alone04:44
  • 76Wait03:12
  • Lou Reed Live Take No Prisoners (November 1978):
  • 77Sweet Jane (Live)10:44
  • 78I Wanna Be Black (Live)06:27
  • 79Satellite of Love (Live)07:06
  • 80Pale Blue Eyes (Live)07:36
  • 81Berlin (Live)06:13
  • 82I'm Waiting for the Man (Live)13:59
  • 83Coney Island Baby (Live)08:37
  • 84Street Hassle (Live)13:15
  • 85Walk On the Wild Side (Live)16:54
  • 86Leave Me Alone (Live)07:29
  • The Bells (April 1979):
  • 87Stupid Man02:30
  • 88Disco Mystic04:28
  • 89I Want to Boogie with You03:53
  • 90With You02:22
  • 91Looking for Love03:27
  • 92City Lights03:18
  • 93All Through the Night04:56
  • 94Families05:59
  • 95The Bells09:18
  • Growing Up in Public (April 1980):
  • 96How Do You Speak to an Angel04:08
  • 97My Old Man03:15
  • 98Keep Away03:31
  • 99Growing Up In Public03:00
  • 100Standing On Ceremony03:32
  • 101So Alone04:05
  • 102Love Is Here to Stay03:10
  • 103The Power of Positive Drinking02:13
  • 104Smiles02:44
  • 105Think It Over03:25
  • 106Teach the Gifted Children03:20
  • The Blue Mask (February 1982):
  • 107My House05:26
  • 108Women04:58
  • 109Underneath the Bottle02:33
  • 110The Gun03:40
  • 111The Blue Mask05:04
  • 112Average Guy03:14
  • 113The Heroine03:06
  • 114Waves of Fear04:12
  • 115The Day John Kennedy Died04:08
  • 116Heavenly Arms04:47
  • Legendary Hearts (March 1983):
  • 117Legendary Hearts03:24
  • 118Don't Talk to Me About Work02:07
  • 119Make Up Mind02:48
  • 120Martial Law03:53
  • 121The Last Shot03:23
  • 122Turn Out the Light02:45
  • 123Pow Wow02:30
  • 124Betrayed03:10
  • 125Bottoming Out03:40
  • 126Home of the Brave06:49
  • 127Rooftop Garden03:04
  • New Sensations (April 1984):
  • 128I Love You, Suzanne03:15
  • 129Endlessly Jealous03:55
  • 130My Red Joystick03:36
  • 131Turn to Me04:21
  • 132New Sensations05:44
  • 133Doin' the Things That We Want To03:54
  • 134What Becomes a Legend Most03:35
  • 135Fly Into the Sun03:04
  • 136My Friend George03:56
  • 137High In the City03:25
  • 138The Great Defender (Down at the Arcade)03:40
  • Mistrial (June 1986):
  • 139Mistrial03:22
  • 140No Money Down03:10
  • 141Outside03:05
  • 142Don't Hurt a Woman04:01
  • 143Video Violence05:35
  • 144Spit It Out03:34
  • 145The Original Wrapper03:39
  • 146Mama's Got a Lover04:11
  • 147I Remember You03:10
  • 148Tell It to Your Heart05:12
  • Total Runtime11:44:29

Info for Lou Reed - The RCA & Arista Album Collection (Remastered)

Lou Reed - The RCA & Arista Album Collection brings together--for the first time in one comprehensive anthology 16 groundbreaking studio and live album titles written, recorded (and often produced) by Reed as a solo artist following the 1970 dissolution of the Velvet Underground.

Each of the 16 albums were newly remastered under Lou's direct personal supervision, a long-term project completed shortly before the artist's passing, at 71, on October 27, 2013.

"This box set was Lou's last project. He oversaw the remastering of all of his solo recordings made for RCA and Arista Records....This work was done at New York's Masterdisk in June and July 2013, with engineer Vlado Meller and Rob Santos of Sony/Legacy," Hal Willner wrote in his liner notes for Lou Reed - The RCA & Arista Album Collection. "Everyone who was in that room or around Lou during this period witnessed a beautiful thing as he enthusiastically relived that whole period of his work with the joy of rediscovery, excitedly pointing out subtleties in sounds he hadn t heard in years. In retrospect, reminiscing about these sessions done less than four months before he died, the moments seem even more magnified."

Lou Reed - The RCA & Arista Album Collection--produced by Lou Reed, Rob Santos, and Hal Willner offers fans access to several titles which have been out-of-print, hard-to-find or unavailable in the CD and digital music eras.

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO