Spinning Ben Pearson

Album info



Label: Signum Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Ben Pearson

Composer: Ben Pearson

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 11.00
  • Ben Pearson: Comes Back Again:
  • 1Pearson: Comes Back Again05:05
  • Damaged:
  • 2Pearson: Damaged02:31
  • First Dance:
  • 3Pearson: First Dance04:34
  • Inspiration Part I:
  • 4Pearson: Inspiration Part I04:21
  • Inspiration Part 2:
  • 5Pearson: Inspiration Part 203:12
  • Morning:
  • 6Pearson: Morning01:43
  • Out Of Reach:
  • 7Pearson: Out Of Reach02:17
  • Spinning:
  • 8Pearson: Spinning03:10
  • Unlearning:
  • 9Pearson: Unlearning03:51
  • Total Runtime30:44

Info for Spinning

“The album started life as a collection of piano improvisations saved as voice- notes on my phone. Expanding the ideas during a series of slow evenings after work, I discovered there were some pieces I would always come back to and play again and again. Each voice note had been recorded at random times, some months apart, others years apart, and it began to sound like a musical diary of my private thoughts and feelings from over the years. When I came to record the pieces I invited some friends to play Cello and Recorder, as I decided I’d had enough of playing piano by myself.” (Ben Pearson)

Ben Pearson, piano
Caoimhe de Paor, recorder
Harry Escott, cello

Ben Pearson
has actively fuelled his passion for playing and writing music ever since the initial spark when he started on the piano at eight years old. His commitment to sharing the life-changing message of the gospel of Jesus Christ has been at the very heart of his motivation on his musical journey.

Masterplan (2006) was Ben's first release, comprising an aspiring showcase of his early material. Uncompromising lyrics and innovative production made this record standout, with its uplifting arrangements and edgy pop vibes. The Moment (2009) represented a maturing of Ben’s music both lyrically and sonically, drawing on influences from classical composers to contemporary artists. After graduating with a 1st class degree in music composition Ben released his self-produced debut album What the Eye Can’t See (2011) several songs from which received national radio airplay.

Having led worship for many years at his home church Renewal Christian Centre in Birmingham Ben moved on to become the Music Director for Teen Challenge UK - a Christian charity helping people with life-controlling addictions originally pioneered by Pastor David Wilkinson (The Cross and the Switchblade) in New York. As part of his role He led and coached a vocal group who toured churches across the UK with a presentation where team members shared their miraculous stories of hope. Ben wrote and produced two albums whilst at Teen Challenge.

Having felt a calling back to Birmingham in 2016 Ben was delighted to take up the position as Worship Director at Riverside Church. Ben seeks to write worship songs that will inspire, encourage and build the local church. He is currently releasing a brand new Worship EP (2023) which is being published and distributed by Integrity Music. The project includes congregational anthems such as ‘He’s Alive’ an up-beat but theologically rich declaration articulating what the Resurrection of Christ actually means but also more reflective piano driven ballads such as Hiding Place. Ben has just released a brand new Christmas single - Hope of the World available everywhere you listen to music.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO