The Day's War (Victory Edition) Lonely The Brave

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Intro00:51
  • 2Trick of the Light03:38
  • 3Backroads04:06
  • 4Islands02:59
  • 5Dinosaurs03:31
  • 6Deserter03:18
  • 7Untitled01:12
  • 8Kings of the Mountain04:20
  • 9Victory Line03:54
  • 10Black Saucers03:35
  • 11The Blue, The Green04:36
  • 12The Day's War01:09
  • 13Call of Horses05:33
  • 14Outro00:39
  • 15Control03:28
  • 16Oceana02:08
  • 17River, River03:30
  • 18Science04:23
  • 19Backroads (Redux)04:15
  • 20Black Saucers (Redux)04:31
  • 21Deserter (Redux)04:26
  • 22Islands (Redux)03:42
  • 23Trick of the Light03:36
  • 24Call of Horses05:36
  • 25Streets of Philadelphia03:51
  • 26All Is Full of Love09:22
  • Total Runtime01:36:09

Info for The Day's War (Victory Edition)

Cambridge five piece Lonely The Brave bring you their debut album, „The Day's War.“ Having first formed from the ashes of other bands on the Cambridge music scene, guitarist Mark Trotter, bassist Andrew Bushen, singer David Jakes and drummer Gavin 'Mo' Edgeley became Lonely the Brave three years ago, later adding second guitarist Joel Mason.

The group have built up a cult following over the last 12 months after releasing their first EP 'Backroads' to much critical acclaim, as well as international touroing support slots with everyone from Bruce Springsteen to the Deftones.

'We made the record at Jordan Fish from Bring Me The Horizon's studio 91 over a four-week period in 2012,' Lonely The Brave explain. 'We had previously recorded some demos there with our producer Mark Williams so knew the studio pretty well. We also knew from previous experience that Mark could capture our sound there so it made perfect sense to go back to do the record.

'… stuffed with so many stand out moments that it feels like not just a force of nature, but a bold new blueprint for British Rock music.' (Rock Sound)

'The hype surrounding them is entirely justified… the start of something extraordinary for the band.' (Kerrang!)

'A band whose name will soon be up in lights, whether they like it or not.' - NME ''The Day's War' is fit to bursting with anthems of disaffection that will keep them in festival slots for years to come.' (Mojo)

David Jakes, vocals
Mark Trotter, guitar
Ross Smithwick, guitar
Andrew Bushen, bass
Gavin Edgeley, drums

Lonely the Brave
formed in Cambridge, U.K. in 2009 when vocalist David Jakes, guitarist Mark Trotter, bassist Andrew Bushen, and drummer Gavin Edgeley all fell together after their respective bands either split or ended. With a love of groups such as Pearl Jam and the National forming their bond, the four-piece set about recording and touring straightaway. A self-released EP, Backroads, appeared in 2010 and a tour of the U.K. followed, seeing them receiving praise for their intense live performances. Building their following organically, the group soon started to earn plaudits from the likes of Kerrang! magazine and BBC Radio 1 DJ Zane Lowe, and in 2013 announced that they had signed to Hassle Records. A re-recorded version of Backroads was released in the October of that year after a summer of festival gigs, including a performance at the prestigious Reading Festival and support slots with the likes of the Deftones and Bruce Springsteen. Entering the studio with Mark Williams at the end of 2013, the group set about recording their debut album, The Day's War. While recording as a four-piece, the group realized that playing the songs live would need an extra guitarist, and Ross Smithwick joined the band in early 2014. With the album originally scheduled for a June release, it was pushed back after the group announced that they had signed an international deal with Columbia Records. After a three-month delay, The Day's War was released, entering the U.K Top 20 album chart while garnering positive reviews across the board.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO