Album info



Label: 2L

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 17.30
FLAC 176.4 $ 21.30
DSD 64 $ 21.30
MQA $ 22.30
  • Eva Holm Foosnaes:
  • 1Tre sanger til skogen: I. Villfugl02:22
  • 2Tre sanger til skogen: II. Skogenes sang04:16
  • 3Tre sanger til skogen: III. Skogsfolk01:33
  • Odd Johan Overoye:
  • 4Knolkvalen05:05
  • Oyvind Johan Eiksund:
  • 5Voggesang for ein bytting05:00
  • Martin Eikset Koren:
  • 6Tre reiskapar: I. Sleggja01:13
  • 7Tre reiskapar: II. Ljaen02:59
  • 8Tre reiskapar: III. Sagi01:36
  • Odd Johan Overoye:
  • 9Steinbiten04:03
  • Geir Dohlie Gjerdsjo:
  • 10Lev var draum: I. Lev, var draum03:07
  • 11Lev var draum: II. Der ingen draum meir er02:48
  • 12Lev var draum: III. Du ber vart liv for alltid05:08
  • Eva Holm Foosnaes:
  • 13Ve no velkomne med aera02:18
  • Odd Johan Overoye:
  • 14Breiflabben03:23
  • Total Runtime44:51

Info for UR

Ur is time. Past meets future, young forces are given the chance to carry time forward. Ur is origin. Where we recognise our roots, the past experiences that inform our perspective of the path ahead. Ur is wilderness. The scree clinging to the mountain, hard rock: impassable, majestic and of infinite beauty. Time, origin and nature are core values in 'UR'. The recordings consist exclusively of commissioned works, written by composers in affiliation with the musical community in Trondheim. The composers have different backgrounds and tonal language, providing this record with a complex and complementary repertoire. Music by Odd Johan Overøye, Øyvind Johan Eiksund, Martin Eikeset Koren, Geir Døhlie Gjerdsjø and Eva Holm Foosnæs.

Kammerkoret Aurum
Eva Holm Foosnæs, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for UR

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO