Bobbie Sue (Remastered) The Oak Ridge Boys

Album info



Label: Geffen

Genre: Country

Subgenre: Country Pop

Artist: The Oak Ridge Boys

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Bobbie Sue02:50
  • 2I Wish You Were Here (Oh My Darlin')03:30
  • 3Doctor's Orders03:28
  • 4Old Kentucky Song02:37
  • 5So Fine02:47
  • 6I Wish You Could Have Turned My Head (And Left My Heart Alone)03:24
  • 7Back In Your Arms Again02:58
  • 8Up On Cripple Creek03:08
  • 9Until You03:06
  • 10Would They Love Him Down In Shreveport02:25
  • Total Runtime30:13

Info for Bobbie Sue (Remastered)

Bobbie Sue is the seventh album by The Oak Ridge Boys. It was released on February 10, 1982. Its title song was a #1 country chart hit (on April 3, 1982) and a #12 hit on the Hot 100 singles chart.

The album also featured cover versions of two songs: "So Fine", a song originally by The Fiestas; and "Up on Cripple Creek", originally by The Band.

The Oak Ridge Boys have achieved a decorated career, winning five GRAMMY® Awards, and multiple CMA, ACM and Dove Awards for their cross-over brand of pop, country and gospel music that spans multiple generations. Made up of members Duane Allen, Joe Bonsall, William Lee Golden and Richard Sterban, The Oak Ridge Boys are members of the Grand Ole Opry and achieved arguably country music’s highest honor in October 2015 when they were inducted into the Country Music Hall Of Fame.

The Oak Ridge Boys
Additional musicians:
Jimmy Capps, acoustic guitar
Jerry Carrigan, drums, percussion
Gene Chrisman, drums, percussion
Farrell Morris, percussion
Weldon Myrick, steel guitar
Ron Oates, keyboards
Billy Sanford, electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Jack Williams, bass
Chip Young, acoustic guitar
Reggie Young, electric guitar
The Muscle Shoals Horns

Digitally remastered

The Oak Ridge Boys
Theirs is one of the most distinctive and recognizable sounds in the music industry. The four-part harmonies and upbeat songs of The Oak Ridge Boys have spawned dozens of Country hits and a Number One Pop smash, earned them Grammy, Dove, CMA, and ACM awards and garnered a host of other industry and fan accolades. Every time they step before an audience, the Oaks bring four decades of charted singles, and 50 years of tradition, to a stage show widely acknowledged as among the most exciting anywhere. And each remains as enthusiastic about the process as they have ever been.

“When I go on stage, I get the same feeling I had the first time I sang with The Oak Ridge Boys,” says lead singer Duane Allen. “This is the only job I’ve ever wanted to have.”

“Like everyone else in the group,” adds bass singer extraordinaire, Richard Sterban, “I was a fan of the Oaks before I became a member. I’m still a fan of the group today. Being in The Oak Ridge Boys is the fulfillment of a lifelong dream.”

The two, along with tenor Joe Bonsall and baritone William Lee Golden, comprise one of Country’s truly legendary acts. Their string of hits includes the Country-Pop chart-topper Elvira, as well as Bobbie Sue, Dream On, Thank God For Kids, American Made, I Guess It Never Hurts To Hurt Sometimes, Fancy Free, Gonna Take A Lot Of River and many others. In 2009, they covered a White Stripes song, receiving accolades from Rock reviewers. In 2011, they rerecorded a thirtieth anniversary version of Elvira for a Cracker Barrel Old Country Store project.

The group has scored 12 gold, three platinum, and one double platinum album—plus one double platinum single—and had more than a dozen national Number One singles and over 30 Top Ten hits. ...

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO