No Tourists The Prodigy

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Need Some102:42
  • 2Light Up the Sky03:19
  • 3We Live Forever03:43
  • 4No Tourists04:18
  • 5Fight Fire with Fire (feat. Ho99o9)03:28
  • 6Timebomb Zone03:24
  • 7Champions of London04:49
  • 8Boom Boom Tap04:05
  • 9Resonate03:50
  • 10Give Me a Signal (feat. Barns Courtney)04:01
  • Total Runtime37:39

Info for No Tourists

The original electronic music trailblazers -The Prodigy- are back with some of their fiercest ever tunes. ‘No Tourists’, has been written, produced and mixed over the last year by Liam Howlett in his studio in London’s Kings Cross. Though this is – Liam notes – “very much a band album”. Maxim and Keef Flint are very much present and correct, each supplying their legendary vocal skills on this, the Essex machine’s seventh studio record. Yes, there are one or two collaborators, but fundamentally this is the sound of the central Prodigy three, bringing their riotous sound to audiences old and new, two decades since they changed the face and sound of electronic music with epochal album ‘The Fat Of The Land’. Expanding on the general shape of the project, Liam says: “this album is equally aggressive as the last records – but in a different way." A musician, songwriter and studio maestro, Howlett is as rigorous and righteously Up For It as he was when he formed his 28-years-young band. He explains that, as ever, the new songs “are built to play live. That’s the one thing that brings everything together. I couldn’t write this music unless it has that outlet on stage. That helps write the music. This is what I do it for: the live thing. And until we feel like we can’t do it, or the buzz goes, we won’t stop." It’s that sense of do-or-die commitment that is reflected in the album title. “To us, ‘No Tourists’ is ultimately about escapism and the want and need to be derailed. Don’t be a tourist - there is always more danger and excitement to be found if you stray from the set path.”

The Prodigy

The Prodigy (aka Prodigy)
is a highly successful English electronic music group formed by Liam Howlett in 1990. Along with Fatboy Slim, The Chemical Brothers and The Crystal Method, The Prodigy are recognized pioneers of the big beat electronic dance genre.

The group first emerged on the underground rave scene in the early 1990s and have since then achieved immense popularity and worldwide success. Some of their most popular songs include "Charly", "Out of Space", "No Good (Start the Dance)", "Voodoo People", "Firestarter", "Breathe", "Smack My Bitch Up", "Omen" & "Warrior's Dance." They have sold over 16 million records worldwide, an unparalleled number in the dance music industry.

Their music has incorporated various styles ranging from rave, hardcore, industrial and breakbeat in the early 1990s, to electronic rock with punk vocal elements in more recent years. The current band members include Liam Howlett (composer/keyboards), Keith Flint (dancer/vocalist) and Maxim Reality (MC/vocalist). The Prodigy are widely praised for their high-energy and high-quality live performances.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO