Lutosławski: Complete Piano Music Giorgio Koukl

Cover Lutosławski: Complete Piano Music

Album info



Label: Grand Piano

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 16.50
  • Witold Lutosławski (1913-1994): Piano Sonata:
  • 1I. Allegro12:59
  • 2II. Adagio ma non troppo08:17
  • 3III. Andante - Allegretto08:54
  • Bukoliki:
  • 4I. Allegro vivace01:13
  • 5II. Allegretto sostenuto01:10
  • 6III. Allegro molto00:47
  • 7IV. Andantino01:31
  • 8V. Allegro marciale01:26
  • 3 Pieces for the Young:
  • 9No. 1, Four-finger Exercise00:57
  • 10No. 2, An Air01:47
  • 11No. 3, March01:38
  • Pocałunek Roksany:
  • 12Pocałunek Roksany01:25
  • Zimowy Walc:
  • 13Zimowy Walc02:52
  • 14No. 1, Ach mój Jasieńko00:31
  • 15No. 2, Hej, od Krakowa jadę00:43
  • 16No. 3, Jest drożyna, jest00:50
  • 17No. 4, Pastereczka00:57
  • Melodie ludowe:
  • 18No. 5, Na jabłoni jabłko wisi00:46
  • 19No. 6, Od Sieradza płynie rzeka01:41
  • 20No. 7, Panie Michale01:32
  • 21No. 8, W polu lipeńka01:23
  • 22No. 9, Zalotny01:10
  • 23No. 10, Gaik00:33
  • 24No. 11, Gąsior00:50
  • 25No. 12, Rektor01:15
  • 2 Studies:
  • 26No. 1, Allegro02:13
  • 27No. 2, Non troppo allegro02:57
  • Invention:
  • 28Invention (Undated)01:14
  • 29Invention (1968)00:59
  • Zasłyszana melodyjka:
  • 30Zasłyszana melodyjka02:04
  • Miniatura:
  • 31Miniatura02:09
  • Total Runtime01:08:43

Info for Lutosławski: Complete Piano Music

Witold Lutosławski’s few surviving apprentice works are suffused with the elegance of Ravel and the lush effusiveness of Szymanowski, and this is particularly true of the early Piano Sonata, heard here in Giorgio Koukl’s new and corrected edition based on the original manuscript. Further premières include the wistful A Kiss of Roxanne and the technically complex Invention. Including all of the folk-music tinted pedagogical miniatures, works for piano four hands and other occasional pieces, this is the most comprehensive edition of Lutosławski’s works for solo piano ever recorded.

Giorgio Koukl, piano
Virginia Rossetti, piano

Giorgio Koukl
is a pianist/harpsichordist and composer who resides in the beautiful town of Lugano, located in the italian-speaking canton of Ticino in southern Switzerland. He was born in Prague, Czechoslovakia (now Czech Republic) in 1953, and studied there at the State Music School and Conservatoire. In 1968 he moved to Switzerland and continued his studies at both the Conservatories of Zürich and Milan (Italy). During this time, he took part in the masterclasses of N. Magalov, J. Fèvrier, R. Firkusny and S. Neuhaus.

Giorgio Koukl is the Prizewinner of many International Music Competitions including those of Ciudad Ibaguè (Colombia), Tolosa (Spain), Viotti (Italy), the H.Rahn competition (Switzerland) and the Aliènor Competition (Washington DC, USA). A truly international performer and composer, Mr. Koukl has given many recitals and concerto performances. His compositions have received first performances in many major European cities, in Asia, and in the United States.

Frequently broadcast both as soloist and a composer, Mr. Koukl has collaborated in all his capacities with such organizations as the BBC London, RTSI Lugano, SRG Zürich, SSR Genève, SFB Berlin, SWF Baden-Baden, WDR Köln, RTHK Hong-Kong, CR Prague, Radio Malta, Radio Vatican, ORF Vienna, NRC Oslo and SF Stuttgart.

Giorgio Koukl is a member of Mensa International. He has recorded for Naxos, ALI Prague, Da Camera Mannheim, Nuova Era Torino, Altri Suoni Lugano, Dynamic Genova, Gasparo USA, and Aulia/Mondo musica-Munich.

Booklet for Lutosławski: Complete Piano Music

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO